Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a very restful stay.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: the scenic view, looking west there is a wood salvage yard
Location: lots of places to eat and shop
always a great place to stay close to everything good security and parking lot well lit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016
nice to have a clean room bed was nice and comfy parking lot watched 9 p.m. to 7 a.m.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Nice hotel but room not clean

Posted Apr 5, 2016
The first room they put us in - the bathroom was not clean it had dirty towels and hair on the floor. The staff was very nice though and put us in a second room that was clean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas,TX

Just bad.

Posted Feb 23, 2016
It was 11:30pm when we checked in the women working that night gave us the key to the WRONG room. We ended up walking into someone else's hotel room. And when I went downstairs to tell her she tried to blame us, saying that we asked for that room number and I told her "absolutely not. I gave you my name and that's the room you gave us". On top of that there were kids running around the hallways, running up and down the stairs and riding the elevator all night. It was noisy the entire time we stayed there. On the second night,our keys stopped working so we had to have them give us new ones. Then at 3:00 AM on the day of check out, the phone in the room started ringing! The first time I picked up they said it was the front desk and I said ok?, they hung up. They called a second time, I said I did not call the front desk, they hung up. The THIRD time, as soon as I answered they hung up. I left the phone off the hook. When we checked out another lady gave us 10% back on our stay but it really just wasn't good enough. The hotel room was decent for what we paid. But the sofa chair in there was disgusting and had stains all over it. And even though it was a decent sized room, the shower was so small. I would spend a little more and find something better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Pros: The room was nice.
Cons: Have a choice of pillow types, skinny, medium and fat.
The pillows were way too fat so I could not sleep with them. I finally got up, got dressed and went out to my car and brought in my pillows. There were dogs that were barking when I went to bed but fortunately they did not bark all night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir or Ma'am, We appreciate your comments. We're sorry to hear you had trouble sleeping. Here at La Quinta Inns and Suites East Houston at Normandy we want our guests to rest well and make waking up on the bright side easier for you. We do offer extra pillows at our front desk upon request, some of which are thinner. Thanks for visiting us and we hope to improve on your next visit. Regards, General Manager LQ6086gm@LQReviews.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unfriendly front desk....tried to overcharge

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Had to show my paper to get the price I accepted......no bottled water in rooms are in hotel....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Moxie

Posted Jul 3, 2015
We appreciate being able to bring our Schnauzer with us. Ours was a last-minute trip and our usual kennel was full
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plano, TX

Not Nice

Posted Jun 29, 2015
I wouldn't go there again. When you walk in the room it smells like mildew. The beds aren't Queen Size, they are 2 Full Size beds. The halls are hot & humid as though the a/c wouldn't be on. The breakfast was ok; the eggs felt like a piece of rubber.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: Updated and clean rooms
Cons: The staff was lack luster and could work on their customer service.
Location: I would not recommend taking a walk in the neighborhood.
The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. I had a very good night sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Doesn't actually have queen beds

Posted Jun 10, 2015
When booking on Expedia it says two queen beds. Upon arrival there were only full size beds. I spoke to the manager about the beds and he was very rude telling me it is what it is, also it was real loud and noose filled