Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel to relax.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
The staffs are friendly, easy to check in & out. Quiet atmosphere & most of all delicious breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A cut above

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Location: Starbucks nearby.
This is a new La Quinta facility; very clean, with helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Check-in and check-out were super easy. The lobby looked and smelled nice. Hotel provides rollaway beds. Microwave and fridge are in each room. Rooms looked pretty updated and tidy. Cleaning service was excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Can not cancel part of the 5 nights

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: building is new
Cons: staff
Location: china town
We booked and paid for 5 nights via Expedia. After 2 days stay, we changed our travel plan and asked the front desk to cancel the 2 unused nights. She said she can not do that since it was booked through Expedia. What I need to do are: 1) call Expedia to request the cancellation; 2) Expedia will call her; 3) she will hand the request from Expedia to the manager; 4) the manager was not there at about 9:30 am, but will show up in the afternoon; 5) then the manager may or may not prove the cancellation. I spend 1 hour on this issue back and force during a busy traveling day but finally decided to stop this game to save my time for traveling. Overall the hotel staff was cold and just try not to help ( I can understand she don't want to lose money), the Expedia staff was warm but can not do to much since she can not control the hotel. Please don't book several days together if you are not 100% sure you will be stay there that long. Book one day then extend the stay will make your travel much easier, unless that is a very desirable hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and accommodating

Posted Dec 29, 2016
The staff was wonderful; the breakfast was awesome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice but misleading address

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: clean
Location: roads in surrounding area were rough
When I checked out the location of this hotel before booking it said it was @4 miles away from Bear Creek Park (which is where we needed to be for the entire weekend). Once we got there and checked in, the actual mileage away was @ 11miles. I would have gotten a hotel that was closer had I known this before.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Great state of Texas!

Close to restaurants

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Very friendly staff. Great location. Nice reception on Tues and Wed evenings, beer, wine and snacks served. Pet-friendly. Cons: Cockroach infestation. Thin walls, could hear guest next door talking, sneezing and coughing. Also heard dogs barking and whining next door. My toe got stuck in a hole in the sheet in the middle of the night! Bed and pillows little firm for my taste.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Stay, the staff were awesome.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Nothing, keep doing what you do.
Location: Great location to the Energy Sector in Houston.
Best hotel I've stayed at for years. I travel a lot and this location I would recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Room wasn't super clean. Hairs on the towels and a few on the bed.