Ratings based on 1,022 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Great location

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Overall this is a solid 3 star hotel. Kept very well and clean. Very good service. In a great location for the price. Other hotels in the area charge for parking or other necessities but not La Quinta! This was my 4th time staying here. Will definitely be back. Only improvements is that breakfast should have more items and the Washrooms could use slight updating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay in Galleria

Posted May 13, 2016
I always choose this hotel to stay in Galleria. Very close to many important places and nice restaurants for an accesible price per night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Littleton, CO

This hotel had everything it promised.

Posted May 10, 2016
Location: This hotel is located in the Galleria area, with tons of shopping and restaurant options.
Overall, I was very pleased. We arrived early, prior to check in time, but had no problem getting checked in right away. The continental breakfast had more options than I expected, and the room was very comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and up to date. However, I had a lot of noise issues from surrounding neighbors. Music blaring from their rooms as well as leaving their trash outside their door. In the morning I could hear the cleaning crew go in and out of the rooms slamming the doors.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is more than adequate, but not outstanding.

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Cons: The hotel needs to be modernized -- better room equipment, and overall arrangement.
Location: I did not go out locally.
Staff at hotel is very helpful. Hotel computer lost internet for almost an entire day, which caused problems.
1 out of 5
by Wayne from Granbury

Terrible place to stay

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Wifi was terrible Free breakfast was terrible Road noise from highway was terrible Overall terrible Rating from Hotels.come was rigged and starting to see this alot
5 out of 5
by Mark from Stratford Canada

Great Hotel for the Final Four

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Was in Town for the Final Four Very close to the Galleria shopping area (10 minute walk) Very close to restaurant. Quick commute to NRG stadium via Uber. Room was large and clean. Only bad thing was Wifi was slow at night. It fine during morning hours but slow at night
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

T hey did everything to help us have no complaints

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: The location and the friendliness.
Cons: None.thier was the galariainhoustontexas and a lot of restaurants close by.
Location: We could go shopping and eat at some great restaraurants.
We enjoyed our stay there. Everybody was. Very nice to us we appreciated that. Thanks for great service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Carmen from Groves Tx

Muy bueno

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Muy comodo y bueno