Ratings based on 1,059 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very accessible to galleria mall and parks.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: accesability
Cons: breakfast
Location: mall was very nearby. kids loved ice skating
it was very pleasant for my family . kids really enjoyed our stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Nice hotel close to where we had to be.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Cons: A microwave and refrigerator in the room would be really nice.
Location: Several small parks and at least one mall are within a ten minutes drive.
We selected this hotel because it was conveniently located and reasonably priced. We discovered that it was also located near several local attractions. The staff is friendly and helpful. The room served our needs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2016
We stayed here on a campus visit. The area felt safe enough as I am always leery staying downtown in large cities. Access to restaurants and stores was convenient as long as you have a vehicle. Places are walkable but nothing extremely close. The hotel itself was satisfactory. There was nothing above and beyond but nothing to complain about either. The breakfast and free parking made this a pretty good deal compared to other hotels in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly, professional staff

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly and professional! My room was clean and comfortable.
Cons: Décor a bit outdated. I booked my hotel online way ahead of time but ended up with a room on the side of the building with lots of loud construction outside. Not a good view and not exactly an executive suite.
Location: Houston, Frontage Road near The Galleria
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice economy hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Close drive to NRG stadium and to many restaurants and shops
Cons: Next to noisy freeway, so at times you could hear horns and sirens.
Location: NRG stadium close by for football fans
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

we had a good stay in this hotel.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: close proximity with galleria and free parking
Cons: the room smell and the bed itch a little bite.
Location: like I said closed to major highway and the galleria area. great location easy to find.
the location is great. 5 minutes from the galleria and the parking is free. the breakfast hum not so good. the staff is great. now the room is kind of old and smells not so good as well. the bed it seems that the sheets were clean but It itch a little bid.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: customer service was outstanding. location was great. breakfast was very good indeed.
Cons: rooms themselves were sub par. i had a room without a small refrigerator.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Bonne experience en general. Des problemes rencontres avec la serrure de la porte, carte qui se demagnetise tout les jours oblige de passer 3 fois a l'acceuil pour regler la situation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Nice hotel.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Very good location in Galleria area. Friendly staff, very clean hotel, comfortable bed. You will enjoy the free breakfast!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Charles LA

La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: I loved the free breakfast, free pets!! , free parking, and awesome location! will definitely be returning !
Cons: Maybe another waffle maker? The waffle line in the morning is usually very long.
Location: So many places to eat! Love the mall being close and approximately 15 min away from the museums and the Zoo ! So many things to do.
Had a lovely experience with this hotel ! Great location, not too far from anything and of course very close to the Galleria Mall. Hotel Staff was super friendly and hotel rooms were nice and clean. This hotel is pet friendly and did not charge to have a pet which I thought was super awesome. I would highly recommend this hotel. Breakfast was also nice and they had a courtyard area that you can sit in while eating your breakfast in the morning which was very relaxing. If you are looking for a hotel in the Houston area that is budget friendly and satisfying, this is the hotel for you !