Ratings based on 1,035 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay City, TX

Nice hotel, excellent located

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros:
Excellent located, I was with my family, two kids under 10 years old and they were well and this is the important. The price amazing!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

one week stay in Houston

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: The microwave and refrigerator were a plus for my one week visit to Houston.
Location: The location is convenient to museums, galleries, arboretum, and includes easy access to the freeway.
Staff quickly remedied problem with air conditioner, which was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Good facilities, Excellent staff

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff, good location.
Cons: More amenities in the room.
Location: Very close to many restaurants and Galleria Mall.
Staff was very pleasant and helpful; they gave us directions which allowed us to walk to nearby restaurants and shops. The small garden and pool was a relaxing spot despite the hotel being in a very busy area. Beds were comfortable, sheets and towels good quality; more toiletries (ex. hand cream) and tea bags would have enhanced the comfort for us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Great location

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Overall this is a solid 3 star hotel. Kept very well and clean. Very good service. In a great location for the price. Other hotels in the area charge for parking or other necessities but not La Quinta! This was my 4th time staying here. Will definitely be back. Only improvements is that breakfast should have more items and the Washrooms could use slight updating.
4 out of 5
by Terry from Austin

Idea

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Was there to attend a funeral, the stay was idea for what was needed.
4 out of 5
by Ckesa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Stanley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay in Galleria

Posted May 13, 2016
I always choose this hotel to stay in Galleria. Very close to many important places and nice restaurants for an accesible price per night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Littleton, CO

This hotel had everything it promised.

Posted May 10, 2016
Location: This hotel is located in the Galleria area, with tons of shopping and restaurant options.
Overall, I was very pleased. We arrived early, prior to check in time, but had no problem getting checked in right away. The continental breakfast had more options than I expected, and the room was very comfortable.