Ratings based on 649 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good location

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: A makeover/ hotel renovations are long overdue.
The pictures online seemed misleading. I observed broken glass in a section of the lobby door. Not a great first impression. The bathroom was tiny, the carpet was dingy. The facility is due for a makeover with updates needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

Looks can be deceiving

Posted Mar 9, 2017
People hanging out in the parking lot cheapens the place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns regarding your recent stay at our location. We are very sorry that you had such a negative experience while staying with us. We appreciate the constructive feedback and will forward your review to management so that we can continue to improve our guest's experience. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2017
ehe it was ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Economical, good continental breakfast, nice pool area. Great location
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: horrible
The hotel was so out dated and ugly. We were very dissappointed and upset about the condition of the hotel. It was very noisy. We were not able to sleep or relax
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid feedback. We are very sorry to hear that the hotel was not up to par in regards to updates. Please note that this information has been passed on to our management staff to ensure improvements are considered and made. We very much appreciated your business and thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

Hotel for Super Bowl

Posted Feb 7, 2017
It met our expectations. Beds were comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2017
The stuff was nice.The room was clean.Beds were comfy.The breakfast was good.I just missed scrumble eggs and saussage.Many places near by to eat and dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

hotel was ideally located near the mdanderson.

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: price, staff and shuttle service
Cons: the entire hotel could use a facelift and breakfast needs a complete new menu to include a hot breakfast choice such as eggs, bacon, sausages.
Location: location was excellent for my trip. My primary purpose was the mdanderson hospital close by.
staff was very friendly and willing to assist in any way they could. Provided shuttle service to yhe mdanderson hospital.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I didn't have problems, my family DID.

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I didn't really have problems with this hotel, but my family did. His mother, aunt, and uncle ended up in a room that someone had obviously been smoking in-though it was a non-smoking room. When they went to the front desk to complain, (they showed them the roaches they had killed) the lady at the front desk was extremely rude, and told them to "Get the he** out." Yes she actually cussed at them. I believe the manager came up to talk to them and was going to comp one night of their stay, but that is completely unacceptable. You should NEVER have employees cuss or yell (which this woman did) at your customers. They were simply trying to let them know that they were unsatisfied about the whole situation. As I would have been too. They were on the bottom floor, and we were on the second floor, so I'm guessing that mad a bit of difference in the roach problem. Except my own parents were on the 3rd floor, and also found a roach in their room. I was at the hospital most of the stay, as my husband was there to have brain surgery, so it is possible we had something in our room. I just never saw anything the couple of days I was actually there. I'm just extremely upset at how my in-laws were treated by this location. Just letting everyone know, if you have an issue while at this hotel, good luck talking to a polite person about it.