Ratings based on 632 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

Hotel for Super Bowl

Posted Feb 7, 2017
It met our expectations. Beds were comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2017
The stuff was nice.The room was clean.Beds were comfy.The breakfast was good.I just missed scrumble eggs and saussage.Many places near by to eat and dinner.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, United States of America

Should have checked reviews before booking.....

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: It was near fast food and stores.
Cons: yes it needs to be updated.
Check in was fast and convenient. Room and sheets had a smell to it. Fridge was left open. There were tiny ants in restroom near sink and near restroom door. Rusted shower head, shower ceiling had mold and hair stuck on wall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by gm, Hotel Management
I have read your comments about your stay at La Quinta Houston Greenway Plaza. WOW – not the type of experience we want you to have! Our goal is to provide you with a positive, memorable experience each and every time you stay with us as our guest. I’m sorry that we didn’t do so for you. I hope you’ll consider returning once again to La Quinta Inns & Suites. Thank you General Manager.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Roaches and Smell

Posted Nov 24, 2016
We saw roaches in our room also whole place from reception area to our room smelled very unpleasant. I was really disappointed that if you pay $85 you should get something that is much better than this. This was like a $30 kind of hotel. But I wouldn't stay here again even if it was free.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
ear Sam: I’ve received your review of La Quinta Houston Greenway Plaza. Looks like we dropped the ball on meeting your expectations. I appreciate your feedback; this is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us! Your feedback will help us improve our operation. Rest assured your comments will be shared with our team, and it’s through comments such as yours that we’re able to improve. Thanks again for your time, and hope we’ll see you back with us at La Quinta Inn once again. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very helpful staff

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
The staff at La Quinta were very pleasant and helpful. I had some noise issues with my original room. The people in the room above me were extremely noisy. I went to the front desk to see what could be done and they immediately switched me to another room which was much quieter. The rooms were very clean and it was a good value considering the location (near the Galleria, but the traffic is not as bad). Don't park under the trees though. You'll get dive bombed by grackles (what Houston has instead of pigeons).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: it was very clean
Cons: nothing
Location: close to everything to eat
i enjoyed the experience and i would recommend this hotel to others
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Houston business trip....

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Quick overnight stay for a business trip. Location great for access to office building where meeting was to be held. Older hotel, but room is very comfortable with nice updates. Only drawback (very minor) was that room faced the Southwest Freeway. Road traffic made it a bit noisy, but it did not affect my stay ot the La Quinta.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Very good