Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, United States of America

Should have checked reviews before booking.....

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: It was near fast food and stores.
Cons: yes it needs to be updated.
Check in was fast and convenient. Room and sheets had a smell to it. Fridge was left open. There were tiny ants in restroom near sink and near restroom door. Rusted shower head, shower ceiling had mold and hair stuck on wall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by gm, Hotel Management
I have read your comments about your stay at La Quinta Houston Greenway Plaza. WOW – not the type of experience we want you to have! Our goal is to provide you with a positive, memorable experience each and every time you stay with us as our guest. I’m sorry that we didn’t do so for you. I hope you’ll consider returning once again to La Quinta Inns & Suites. Thank you General Manager.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Roaches and Smell

Posted Nov 24, 2016
We saw roaches in our room also whole place from reception area to our room smelled very unpleasant. I was really disappointed that if you pay $85 you should get something that is much better than this. This was like a $30 kind of hotel. But I wouldn't stay here again even if it was free.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
ear Sam: I’ve received your review of La Quinta Houston Greenway Plaza. Looks like we dropped the ball on meeting your expectations. I appreciate your feedback; this is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us! Your feedback will help us improve our operation. Rest assured your comments will be shared with our team, and it’s through comments such as yours that we’re able to improve. Thanks again for your time, and hope we’ll see you back with us at La Quinta Inn once again. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: it was very clean
Cons: nothing
Location: close to everything to eat
i enjoyed the experience and i would recommend this hotel to others
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: There wasn't anything good. I called to cancel because I got the flu. They told me I had to cancel through Expedia. Expedia tried to cancel they wouldn't allow it.
Cons: I had to cancel because I got the flu, but they wouldn't allow it and charged me for staying two nights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice place to stay

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Location was great! Easy access to freeway. Close to med center. Wonderful staff, very clean room, comfortable bed, quiet even though it's located by a freeway, breakfast in the morning, coffee in the room and also a mini fridge. Very reasonably priced.
Cons: I can't think of anything negative during our stay. It was a good experience and I'd stay there again.
Location: Right off of 59 & Weslayan close to River Oaks/Highland Village area. Plenty of restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston, tx. 4015 Southwest Fwy Houston, TX 7702

Front desk clerk, and security

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Ken front desk. Rooms were clean. What else do you want me to say.
Cons: Needs to be Updated. What else do you want me to say.
Location: Hospitals
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfy, affordable

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Clean hotel, a little outdated but nothing lacking. The only "complaint" was that the breakfast was pretty sparse.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

No hot water

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: It's close to my new work office
Cons: Need to update the rooms, better breakfast menu.
Location: The location is excellent and close to many offices and restaurants.
The bed sizes are smaller than the rest of the hotels and no hot water available at the bathroom sink, I reported it, but was never fixed, the carpet is very old and smells somewhat funky.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Hartselle, Al

Not Bad

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Pet Friendly
Cons: Breakfast
Location: A few restaurants within walking distance.
A bit noisy from highway traffic and the breakfast was weak, but all in all, we weren't charged for a Marriot either.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Too outdated but not too dirty.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Stayed one night . It's in need of a major renovation. Kinda clean and in good area near downtown. But decided to stay elsewhere for the rest of the week. On a scale of 1 to 10 I'd give it 5 maybe 6. Old and looks worn out.