Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Very friendly and courteous staff

Posted Mar 10, 2017
My original room had a problem with the ac. It was blowing air that was heavy with the smell of mildew or mold. At first, I didn't realize the ac was the problem as my room was above the pool, so it wasn't until early the next morning that I called the front desk and informed them of the problem. Despite a busy time (it was Mardi Gras in Galveston), the front desk staff got me into a new room right away and were very warm and friendly throughout my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

Comfortable close to the airport

Posted Feb 1, 2017
This was a short business trip, really in need of only a place to crash and maybe work out. The hotel was decent, staff was pleasant and helpful. On the flip side my in room ac/heat unit was really loud took me a while to get to sleep, the pool left much to be desired even if I didnt stay here for that purpose clearly theres simply no room for persuasion there and the entrance can be confusing using gps. Other than that it was a good bang for the buck.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Nice, safe location. The room was newly remodeled. I enjoyed my stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Quick overnight stop

Posted Jan 19, 2017
This hotel was close to Hobby airport and reasonably priced. The staff was very helpful in giving me driving directions when I got lost. Breakfast was good. Just what I needed after a long day!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very unpleasant experience

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: Handy location - close to Hobby airport
Cons: Staff training required on customer service. I felt ignored and unimportant - yet I pay it is the customers that pay their wages.
From my 2.30am wake up by a family arriving with young children that continued to disrupt everyone in the surrounding rooms to the rude staff that held a personal conversation beside me while I was eating my breakfast to the rotten fruit offered for breakfast, I will never go back. Staff did little to quieten the family and ignored my request to be moved to a room further away from the disturbance. Appalling.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay. I am saddened to hear your experience did not meet your expectations. Please know we do care about our guests' experiences from the moment you book, until after you depart. We want each and every guest to have a great stay and return to La Quinta Inn & Suites at Houston Hobby Airport. Once again, I sincerely hope you accept our apologies and give La Quinta Inn & Suites at Houston Hobby Airport another try. Sincerly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hanover Park, IL

Review of La Quinta Inn

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: The room was clean and comfortable.
Location: Location is close to the airport and was convenient to my meeting location.
Our stay was very nice. Adequate parking was provided and the continental breakfast was good. The room was quiet and the desk provided adequate work space.
5 out of 5
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better then bestwestern

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Bad very