Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Needs some work

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Lobby was best part and staff was nice.
Cons: Needs some updates and needs to be cleaned much better
Location: Location was very close to airport, restaurants and highway.
Room looks updated but beat-up and not clean. Rusty lamps and stains different places.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Safe hotel close to the airport

Posted Sep 28, 2016
This is a good, clean and comfortable hotel close to Houston Hobby airport. Breakfast is decent and abundant. Safe bet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Church Point, LA

Great central location

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Cons: Rod for the shower @ an angle so kept sliding open spraying water on the floor.
Stayed for a weekend getaway, the room was lovely and the bed quite comfortable. Breakfast was way more than just basic motel fare w/lots of choices and well attended/stocked. Coffee a bit strong. Would have liked to have a first floor room but otherwise excellent experience. Located between space center and zoo/aquarium attractions if you have the city pass. Very convenient right off I-45.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Air conditioning didn't cool the room down enough and the tv kept blacking out every so often. Got very frustrating while trying to watch a football game.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

more of a last resort...

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
The staff when we were checking in was rude, the room had a distinct smell to it and cleanliness of the hotel could improve.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We're deeply sorry to hear that your stay was unpleasant and unsatisfactory at La Quinta Inn & Suites at Houston Hobby Airport. Your comments are taken to heart and please know that we will address each of these issues in an effort to improve our services. Thank you for your review - we value you and all of our guests and work hard to provide a great experience for all. We hope you will give us another opportunity to give you the service and amenities every guest deserves!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to airport - nice

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
quick last minute trip -- good price -- nice hotel -- convenient
2 out of 5
by Kevin

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Pretty run down.. room needs much maintenance. Was cheap and I should have known better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your stay with La Quinta Inn & Suites at Houston Hobby Airport. I appreciate you bringing to our attention and I have met with the various departments - including Housekeeping and Engineering, to address your concerns immediately. I sincerely apologize that you experienced such an inconvenience - this is not reflective of the brand, nor the property. Sincerely, Hotel General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los Angeles

It's just a room...

Posted Aug 27, 2016
This turned into nothing more than a place to sleep. Because their is nothing special about the hotel. From the desk staff to the rooms. The kicker was when I was in the room when they came to clean. I left a few minutes later thinking my room was going to get cleaned but low and behold I get a card saying because I declined service my room wasn't cleaned...So why then did they take all my towels?
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by lq6041gm@lqreviews.com, Hotel Management
On behalf of the entire staff at La Quinta Inn and Suites at Houston Hobby Airport I apologize that you did not have a great stay. We really do care all our guests concerns. Once again I apologize. AGM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels