Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Little Rock, Arkansas

Customer service good but room service poor.

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: Airport schuttle service & complimentary breakfast.
Cons: Wifi connection & cleaner room.
Location: Good location for my business trip.
The hotel is close to the airport & its 24 hour airport shuttles service very encouraging. The staffs are very friendly & complimentary breakfast really good. My kids love it. The only downsides are smelly room & the wifi that was inconsistent. Overall, the hotel is fine. And I have always stayed (preferred) in La Quinta Inn at all times. And I have no problem recommend it to my friends.
5 out of 5
by Anna from Chicago

Stranded in Houston due to flooding

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Overall the hotel was good
2 out of 5
by christina from FLORIDA

DONT STAY HERE

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
THIS WAS VERY BAD PLACE TO STAY. DO NOT STAY HERE. IT HAS A BAD SMELL TO IT AND THE BED IN THE ROOMS WERE VERY OLD. THE MATTRESS WAS LOP SIDED.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying at La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport. Your comments and concerns are very important to us. On behalf of the management team, I offer my sincerest apology that we did not meet your expectations during your visit to our hotel.
5 out of 5
by Brian from Odessa

My sentiment

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
The staff on checkin and checkout were not guest friendly; they were not rude, merely not welcoming.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plantation, Fl.

Very Nice Hotel Near Hobby Airport!

Posted Apr 17, 2016
This hotel is very well maintained and comfortable. The staff was very welcoming and friendly. They also provide free shuttle to the airport. The free breakfast was typical, but they did have hot eggs and sausage. The room was spacious and extremely clean and comfortable. There was also a refrigerator and microwave. There are also many restaurants close by.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Free parking

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Had early flight so we stayed over night to miss early morning Houston traffic. Free parking was the selling point. Could come a day early, get a good night's sleep for about the same price it would park for a week at local parking place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Location: We didn't feel good about walking around the area so I asked the front desk about who delivered to the hotel and she was able to help.
Needed a night stay in an unfamiliar area and had made reservations next door that turned out to be a crack house and I'm being serious. When we saw the room we ran as fast as we could and thankfully got the last room here at La Quinta. The staff was wonderful at check in and the room was nice. Yeah!
4 out of 5
by Wendy

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2016
The staff were very nice and accommodating and the facility outside of the room were very good with great location. The room itself was dirty. There was trash in the room and the restroom/ bathtub were dirty.
3 out of 5
by Ana from Louisiana

Descent

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
There was an odor in both the hotel and my room. Aside from this, the room was spacious and the staff friendly.