Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los Angeles

It's just a room...

Posted Aug 27, 2016
This turned into nothing more than a place to sleep. Because their is nothing special about the hotel. From the desk staff to the rooms. The kicker was when I was in the room when they came to clean. I left a few minutes later thinking my room was going to get cleaned but low and behold I get a card saying because I declined service my room wasn't cleaned...So why then did they take all my towels?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Nice hotel close to Hobbby Airport

Posted Aug 9, 2016
This is the second time we've stayed here and it's a very nice hotel. It has a decent breakfast, a pool, a nice size gym, and is pet friendly for no extra cost. It was recently remodeled and it looks very nice and clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Dwayne from Brooklyn, NY

Valencia for Front Desk President!

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was great for it's clean, safe rooms and comfortable bed. The one employee who stood out from all was Valencia. When I saw her smile, it made me feel at home. All employees should strive to be like her.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude Staff, up all night & given wrong shuttle inf

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff was rude, complained about hours working and acted like we were putting her out just to check in!! She said she wld be the same one on duty in the morning & would tell the airport shuttle we needed them. She gave us the wrong time to be downstairs and said we missed the shuttle. I asked her to call him to come back, she said she did but he was full. So when the shuttle made the 2nd round he said she never called- he wld hv come back. We almost missed our flight because of the extra wait! Also the room curtains were not closeable and we had street lights, pool lights, parking lot lights lighting up our room ALL night! It was difficult to sleep! Hotel was clean enough but I would not stay there again! Nice breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2016 by AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write about your experience. We are sorry that your stay was not so comfortable as you expected. We value your suggestions. We will ensure that we take your comments seriously and do whatever it takes to provide a better comfortable and safe stay for our valued guests. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future. General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Little Rock, Arkansas

Customer service good but room service poor.

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: Airport schuttle service & complimentary breakfast.
Cons: Wifi connection & cleaner room.
Location: Good location for my business trip.
The hotel is close to the airport & its 24 hour airport shuttles service very encouraging. The staffs are very friendly & complimentary breakfast really good. My kids love it. The only downsides are smelly room & the wifi that was inconsistent. Overall, the hotel is fine. And I have always stayed (preferred) in La Quinta Inn at all times. And I have no problem recommend it to my friends.
4 out of 5
by Jocelyn from California

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Very convenient to and from Hobby Airport. Good ample choice of breakfast included.
3 out of 5
by Tiffiny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Anna from Chicago

Stranded in Houston due to flooding

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Overall the hotel was good
2 out of 5
by christina from FLORIDA

DONT STAY HERE

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
THIS WAS VERY BAD PLACE TO STAY. DO NOT STAY HERE. IT HAS A BAD SMELL TO IT AND THE BED IN THE ROOMS WERE VERY OLD. THE MATTRESS WAS LOP SIDED.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying at La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport. Your comments and concerns are very important to us. On behalf of the management team, I offer my sincerest apology that we did not meet your expectations during your visit to our hotel.