Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Paula from St. Amant, LA

Bad Service

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
We came in late, the hotel smelled of marijuana and cigarette smoke. Our air didn't work in the first room so they moved us. The second room air didn't work. Finally got in the 3rd room and the air worked. The clerk was very aggravated with us as if we were bothering him.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Paula, I am sad to hear that your stay with us was unsatisfactory. We will be using your feedback for further training purposes in order to improve. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience and hope you will consider us for future travels. Sincerely, La Quinta Customer Care Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jean-Claude from Tahiti-French Polynesia

From the French Tourist

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hôtel, near by the Hightway
4 out of 5
by Lori

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
I have no big complaints. The staff was friendly. The breakfast was mediocre, but no different than similar hotel breakfasts. The area is slightly ghetto, but not in a way that made me feel unsafe (perhaps this is because I'm accustomed to staying a bit farther north, closer to the more upscale "The Woodlands"). It's cheaper than hotels farther north, and I can see why. But the room and the hotel seemed to be in good shape, and I was never disturbed by loud noises. So, no complaints.
5 out of 5
by Doranner from Houston

Highly Recommend

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful Stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thank goodness it was only one night!

Posted Nov 20, 2015 on Hotels
3 colleagues stayed there overnight due to a flight cancelation. First room was not cleaned from the previous guest, the second room reeked of smoke (in a non-smoking room) and third room had no shower curtain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
To Verified Travelers, Thank you for your feedback. I would like to apologize for your experience and value your feedback. I have discussed this issue with my staff. Thank you,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An okay stay for a few days.

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for a couple days while on business but ended up switching hotels. The rooms were satisfactorily clean but the overall condition of the hotel seemed older as the roof tiles, faucets, bath tub, and other items had seen better days. On the other hand, the king bed was fairly comfortable and the room size was more than adequate with a large TV.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
To Verified Traveler, Thank you for your feedback.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was undergoing renovations, I wish I knew that before hand.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I am excited about our renovations, which are a few weeks away from completion. Thank you, General manager
4 out of 5
by Christopher

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Christopher, Thank you for your feedback.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Pros: The staff member was a pleasure to work with
Cons: Keep renovation materials/equipment out of plain site when work is not in progress
Location: N/A
The first room that I was assigned to had not been cleaned. The bed had no sheets, and there was a pizza box and some loose change on the table. The second room I was assigned to had a very musty odor (i.e., wet dog). The staff member was very pleasant and accommodating but I could not stay at the hotel. I ended up at a friend's house.