Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Cheap...and felt that way.

Posted Jan 10, 2017
The room was alright for the most part. Staff was...meh - not particularly friendly and welcoming. The water smelled of sulfur (both in the shower and out of the tap). And then there was the large clump of women's hair in the shower tub. Location was not great either. Just all around bleh, but a little dirtier. Should have stayed at the Marriott down the road for another $10. Next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Hotel was very comfortable and quiet. Staff very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Family visit

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Convenience to airport and to our family. Breakfast was great; facilities were clean, and I also used the computer in the business area.
Cons: Apparently, there had been some remodeling or updates done, and in some places in the bathroom, it was not the best, but again, if met our needs.
Location: Good with respect to the airport and plenty of food/shopping options.
The hotel experience was good, except that when I asked for a wake-up call both days of my stay, it was always an hour earlier than requested. I later found out from the person at the desk that they had not reset their system to daylight savings time. He was very nice and apologetic for the situation. Otherwise, everything was good. I also had to request a "fix" on our toilet seat as it was very loose, but they came up right away and took care of that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Patricia K, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I want to apologize for you not receiving the wake up calls in a timely fashion. That has been resolved. We are very happy that we could accommodate, and met your needs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Animal Smell

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was fine, except for the animal smell on the elevator. It was really a loud & discourageable smell. We smell it every morning when we got ready to go down to leave. This needs to be corrected!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Please accept my apology for the smell of the elevator. I will definitely get someone on this immediately. Thank You, Patricia K General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great rate, bed and pillows

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: NA to my stay this time
Checked in late after a very long day. Desk clerk very nice and helpful. Bed and pillows were great. Not a bad stay for business, probably not a vacation type place. Up early for red eye flight out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2016 by Patricia K, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review for us. We great appreciate it, and liked here you had a restful sleep. We look forward to your next stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
No hot water for shower. Beds were terrible. Service was good at front counter. Room smelled musty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I want to apologize for the lack of hot water. We were having some plumbing work done. We have shampooed the carpet, and deep cleaned the room to ensure there is no odor. We hope you choose to stay with us in the future and we do apologize again for your stay being less than excellent. Thank you, Patricia K
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake

Quiet and comfortable

Posted Sep 24, 2016
I liked the updated decor. Clean and comfortable. Not noisy. Breakfast was ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Patricia K, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review for us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you, Patricia K
5 out of 5
by Jane

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank You for taking the time to write us a review. we greatly appreciate it. Thank You, Patricia K
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Thank you, Patricia K
2 out of 5
by Paula from St. Amant, LA

Bad Service

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
We came in late, the hotel smelled of marijuana and cigarette smoke. Our air didn't work in the first room so they moved us. The second room air didn't work. Finally got in the 3rd room and the air worked. The clerk was very aggravated with us as if we were bothering him.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Paula, I am sad to hear that your stay with us was unsatisfactory. We will be using your feedback for further training purposes in order to improve. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience and hope you will consider us for future travels. Sincerely, La Quinta Customer Care Team