Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Broken window

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Comfortable and clean.
Cons: Provide security when aware of problems.
A nice room and pleasant staff. However, our car window was shattered that evening along with several others. We understand management was aware of similar incidents at a neighboring LaQuinta but chose to do nothing about it from a security standpoint. While the offered us a free night's stay on a future visit, why not give the free night on the spot???
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Quick Trip

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Very Clean and comfortable, nice staff.
Cons: Bathtub was very slick, shower was nice but hard to figure out.
Needed an overnight in Kingwood and decided that La Quinta would work as they were running a special rate. Room was very nicely updated since our last stay there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to my mom's house.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing right now.
Location: Mom's house.
Staff is always helpful and friendly. One time the room was not cleaned or beds made when I checked in but the lady on duty made sure she transferred me to another room very quickly and efficiently.
5 out of 5
by Tamara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Kimberly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Thane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Barking Dogs

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Three rooms in our wing had about 5 dogs. They barked all day every time you walked past room and one night from 12:15 till 2am. Phone would not work so I had to walk to desk to complain. Had dog poop in hallway. If the are going to rent to people with dogs they need to put other people away from those rooms. Wanted credit for one night of three day stay but manager was not on duty and we left early the day he was to be in. This was Thanksgiving weekend so was not busy no reason to put us by the Kennel Club. I requested to be moved the last night. But had to wait 2 hours for that.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
The indoor pool was great the service was awesome however the breakfast was horrible
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2015
After a day of packing a uhaul in the pouring rain, it was a great place to dry off, eat and just revive. The staff was very friendly and helpful.