Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Daingerfield, Texas 75638

Nice hotel near ever location we wanted

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Liked just as it was
Location: We went to Kemah
Wonderful stay and will do it again, hopefully in summer so Grand Daughter can swim in pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Feb 21, 2017
The area around the hotel was safe and nice, and its close to tourist attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, LA

Nice hotel close to NASA

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Bed comfort. Quiet.
Location: NASA's Johnson Space Center is about 10 minutes away. There is a huge bay area for water sports and fishing. That's a really beautiful area.
The room layout was very nice. I enjoyed unwinding in the "executive" area and the bed was very comfortable. My A/C made a ticking sound every now and then but I slept great even with the extra sound. Breakfast was pretty good. The hotel staff stole the show. They cared about you and were very impressive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Friendly Staff

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: I liked that it is dog friendly, and I really appreciated their nice and welcoming staff. Chris was great!
We needed a hotel in a hurry. I was down there to rescue some dogs, and the La Quinta is my first choice for a dog friendly hotel. Chris at the desk was so nice. I would give him 10 stars out of 5. Such a friendly and welcoming person.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Friendly evening staff. Room needed to be painted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Nice hotel and affordable.

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Price and distance from space center.
Cons: Elevator could be remodeled and breakfast varieties could be better.
Location: Dominos right across the street, pub, pharmacy walking distance and a Corner gas station at walking distance. Space Center 3 miles down the street.
It's a nice hotel and staff are helpful. Parking was available all times, breakfast variety was ok. If you want to go that extra mile just adding some muffins or pastries would do it but for free I'm not complaining. Room was clean and smelled nice. Elevator sounds like it might be reaching it's final phase but still works fine. All good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Breakfast was only fair. The facility was great. This hotel is in the middle of many attractions such as Johnson space center and Kemah.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Nice place and quite near to the space center

Posted Dec 19, 2016
All is well and no concerns. Quiet place and just what you need.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will stay again!!!

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Very good service. The girl at the front desk when I checked in was very customer oriented and eager to help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montgomery, Texas

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Nice motel, pet friendly with very nice staff. Comfortable accommodations. Breakfast could have included more selections.