Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place close to a lot of stuff

Posted Jul 25, 2016
I would go back and stay again like the place a lot
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't care for sofa bed pull outs

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pd for 2 queen beds rec'd 1 queen bed and a broken down sofa bed. No sheets, no pillows and no blankets for broken down sofa bed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing experience

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: It was close to Kemah boardwalk. The ad says it is within walking distance. It is two miles away and there are no sidewalks.
Location: Kemah boardwalk
The first room they gave us , the air conditioner was off and the room was at least 80 degrees and humid. We turned it on and it was very noisy. The room did not cool down much so when I checked the air conditioner, the floor was wet. The front desk person acted like I was bothering her when I told her about the problem. They gave us another room and it smelled stale and old. I lost my mouthguard during my stay. The maid might have tossed it or something happened. The owner of the hotel asked housekeeping. They turned the room upside down looking for it and it was not found. The hotel was full so they could not give us a room that did not smell. When I asked the owner about all of it, her first reply was "Do you want to check out?" When I asked for monetary compensation she did take $50 off but told me that if I was that unhappy about the room I should check out. I was a bit surprised at her attitude as I was being polite. But if you look at it from her point of view, she could rent my room for at least $30 more than I was paying for it. I asked her to check the odor. I was informed that "nobody else complained." She did check it and used some room deodorizer on the carpet. I wish her luck with the hotel, but I'm not staying there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Efficient hotel with easy access to NASA.

Posted Jun 3, 2016
If the hotel didn't attract so many party-oriented people, I'd give it a higher rating. There were young men, obviously drinking, spilling cups on the sidewalk, swimming in the pool in boxer-brief underwear, one even got sick in the elevator and it had a smell after. This wasn't just one group either. Over a five-night stay, there was always at least one party group. Lots and lots of pets. I travel with a dog that's exceptionally well behaved, so when I encounter dogs left in rooms all day and barking through the night, I get frustrated and disgusted with the owners. The hotel provides bags and bins to pick up and dispose of waste, but not many people did. We travel with our own bags, but I appreciate that the hotel tried. If the hotel considered fencing in the back dog run, I'd definitely come back. It's a good space for a dog run. There's a decent amount of grassy areas as well. We had a deluxe king suite and it was very spacious. There is a smell on the third floor, my husband thought paint, I thought pickles. Who knows. I like firm beds, so I was comfortable, but do know that these beds are quite firm. Overall, it's too pricey for what they offer. There are many high quality, new hotels within a few miles of this one and in the same price range. Wifi wasn't great. In and out. Limited television channels. Staff is friendly.
4 out of 5
by Derek

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Micki

Weekend get away

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
The area was good friendly staff but our room always seemed like the toilet is running and hear people walking the halls. The bed was ok. When I go back again I will choose another hotel.
2 out of 5
by Bernard from Hemet, California

WON'T STAY AT THE LA QUINTA, SEABROOK AGAIN

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for three nights in a suite. The room was a little old and stuffy and in need of a remodel. There was not much water pressure in the shower and the sink was leaking. The alleged business center was a complete bust. I tried to get on-line to print our boarding passes and it took about ten minutes for my e-mail to load. Then I couldn't open my e-mails. I finally got the boarding pass e-mail open but then the printer would not work. The desk clerk told me she had told the owner that the printer did not work but nothing had been done to fix it. I spent forty five minutes trying to do something that should have taken five and still did not accomplish what I wanted. The clerk was very helpful and sympathetic during this entire process.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great....my only complaint is the limited parking space. My son was suffering with a stuffy nose(allergies) but we were afraid to leave to go buy meds., knowing we would lose our spot. We had to use the whole steam in the shower remedy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They allow pets to stay for free

Posted Apr 27, 2016
The hotel was recently renovated and extremely clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Cons: Comparing it to the Hampton Inn we stayed at the night before, the breakfast bar was not nearly as good. Not a big deal but it made the stay there bet
Average hotel in an area where I thought the accommodations would be better.