Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Nice staff, nice hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2017
No issues, will stay here again. Rooms were nice and clean. Staff was very helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience!

Posted Mar 5, 2017
My card was charged 20 dollars more than what I was quoted by Expedia. Hotel was under construction, Hard to get into and out of. Horrible breakfast, room was small and dirty!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are so sorry to hear of your negative experience with us. Your review will be shared with our management team so these concerns can be addressed. Our guest's experience is of high importance to us and your comments will not be taken lightly. Again, please accept our deepest apologies. Sincerely, General Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Me and my wife really enjoyed thevery time we spent at the hotel. The staff was very friendly from the start till the end. We will be coming back every time we come down to visit the area. Thank you all very much for making sure we had a great time at your hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for the amazing review. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always stay at this hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Love this hotel. The staff is always nice. The only problem I have is that there are not enough blankets. I really don't like that comforter you guys use. Other than that love the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for the informative feedback. Your comments will be forwarded to management. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Caney, Texas

Worst Christmas Stay of 2016

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Location, that was about all this hotel had going for it !
Cons: Well, if you read the review then I guess you can figure it out.
Location: Close to parent'so house that we came 3 1/2 hours driving to visit for Christmas.
If looking for stuffy/warm room that in middle of night wake up of smoke alarms that goes off every 3 to 5 min for hours and this is what appeals to you then I suppose you would select this hotel. But, I was more or less stuck in this type of situation because my husband and son were totally wore out and somehow managed to sleep through all this while I was so irritated that this is what my money got me.
4 out of 5
by Jarrett

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
House keeping is not doing a very good job on room cleaning. Dust on everything , carpet not very clean, the night stand not cleaned, the coffee maker was dirty, the chair had crumbs under the pad. Disappointed because we've stayed here before and it was much clearer then.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abilene, TX

Convenience and accessibility a plus

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Great place to stay for our family of 4. Room was large and spacious to accommodate an air mattress as well as use of sleeper sofa. Good price and good breakfast. Friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
The parking lot was small, and there were several bigger trucks hauling trailers that took up 4 -5 spots parking sideways. It was hard to get to, you could see it but had to go a round about way to get there. Will not stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels