Ratings based on 548 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Disappointing experience from a trusted chain.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: The toilet was clean. The Domino's delivery driver had no trouble getting to us. The TV was nice.
Cons: Bathrooms should be cleaned better, enforce the non-smoking rules, it always smelled like weed outside/in the hall.
Location: Lots of Indian and vegetarian restaurants nearby.
The outside appearance was okay, and even the lobby was nice...The smell of marijuana was overwhelming out front, and sometimes in the hallways.The elevator however sounded like it was on it's last leg. Our room smelled like stale smoke, despite it being a non-smoking room, and the carpet had a sticky greasy feel, as if it had been shampooed, but not rinsed properly. There was a dark hair in the sink that didn't belong to either of us, and random brown spots on the walls around the vanity. The tiny bathroom had mysterious water on the floor in the corner by the tub and wall, and the bottom of the tub was brown. The back of the bathroom door had grey streaks towards the bottom as if someone mopped with dirty water, or a terrible thing happened involving the toilet...The toilet was clean. Bedding seemed clean despite some ink stains. There were hairs in the towels also. There were only 3 kleenex's, and there were holes in the blind that goes behind the curtains. Despite both barriers on the windows, the lights from the parking lot lit up our room. The first hour of our stay I tried to nap, but could not because of a beeping noise, we later found out it was an alarm in the next room. I let the lady at the desk know, and she hesitated and eventually said, "Okay." It was off when we got back 6 hours later. Breakfast was okay, there were fruit loops available. The attendant braided her hair in the "dining room".
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kayla, thank you so much for your feedback; however, this is certainly not the type of impression we want our guests to have of our property. We have recently made the transition into becoming a 100% non-smoking property, and are making continuous efforts to ensure all persons on property respect our non-smoking rules and policy. I will guarantee our housekeeping staff undergoes the proper training to discontinue the over looking issues that occurring during your stay, especially with your particular room. It is always our hope that guests enjoy their stay while they are here with us, and looks like we dropped the ball. Thanks again for your feedback.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Buen hotel para descansar

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: La ubicación y lo silencioso de la habitación que nos dieron
Cons: Cambio o limpieza de alfombra
Location: Esta relativamente cerca de malls, tiendas, otros freeways y de Md. Anderson
Es la segunda ocasión que me hospedo en éste hotel. Me gusta por la cercanía a los puntos a los que me desplazo. Me parece que esta acorde al precio. Tiene un desayuno bueno, según la cadena de éstos hoteles. Nos dieron una habitación en el cuarto piso, lo que me pareció excelente, ya que fue un área muy silenciosa
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buena ubicacion

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Ubicacion, desayuno
Cons: Necesita una limpieza exhaustiva
Location: Cerca de The Galleria mall
La ventaja de este hotel es la ubicacion, sobre la carretera 69 y muy cerca de The Galleria mall. El hotel en si es Viejo y los interiores se ven sucios. La habitacion también está un poco sucia. La television no servia en la habitacion, así que nos movieron a otra. El desayuno es adecuado, hay varias opciones. Volveria a llegar ahi tan solo por la conveniencia de la ubicacion.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Decent hotel, good price. Would probably stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MX

Excellent location

Posted Aug 17, 2016
The staff was kind of lazy. I liked the location, it's close to downtown and another good places. Overall a good place to stay in Houston
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I apologize my team was so lackadaisical during your stay. I am glad however our location meet your needs. We hope you will continue to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Irving Texas

No cumplen con lo que prometen

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pedí camas matrimonial doble y me pusieron en una habitación pequeña con camas twins si no me fui,porque ya no encontré otro hotel cerca del lugar del evento al que hacisti en pocas palabras es falso lo que prometen a la hora de reservar en línea
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Never coming back

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: No pet fees
Cons: Everything about this place needs huge improvement!
Location: Great shopping areas and really close to the interstate.
Well, when we first checked in the first night the lady at the front desk had a dry personalty. So that rubbed me the wrong way. When we got to our room it has such a horrible smell! It smelled like sewage and mold and with the fact of me being pregnant I reported the smell. The next day maintenance tried to fix it and it still smelled terrible!!! We had double beds and one of the beds sheets was inside out so I felt like I slept in dirty sheets. There were previous guest hairs all around the restroom area, and all honestly I don't think room service cleaned like they were suppose to. I didn't want to sound like the nagging pregnant lady so I just rolled with the punches. The only perk about this place was that they accepted dogs for free. I will never come back to this La Quinta Inn again. This location needs some serious upgrading. Great location, but the facility was kept poorly.
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Les, Wow! This is definitely not an experience we what any guest to have while staying with us. We are in the process of making some changes in hopes to rectify some of the issues you mentioned. It is my hope as General Manager that with each change I make our guest will feel assured and settled in. We missed the mark on your stay and for this please accept my sincere apology.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

La Quinta or Petco

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Although I don't have anything against pets, I did not like seeing dogs staying in the hotel. This is the first and last time I'm staying in a hotel accepting pets. That is probably why the hotel looked dirty plus the barking I can't stand. The animals should stay in Petco or in a place design for pets. I guess this type of hotels are a bless for pet owners but definitely not for me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Angel, Looks like we dropped the ball on meeting your expectations. La Quinta Inn and Suites is a pet friendly hotel. We make every effort to accommodate pet owners as we welcome them and their best friend. I apologize you did not enjoy your experience while staying with us. We hope you will give us another try and we will definitely an effort to change your view!
2 out of 5
by Michael Riddick

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very kind. It did smell like animals and marijuana outside and inside of the hotel. the elevator did not feel safe and it was ragedy.
5 out of 5
by MANUEL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels