Ratings based on 355 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis Mn

Nice ,clean hotel close to the highway; easy acces

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Close to the place I want do.
Cons: Wireless speed is a little slow.
Location: Not too far from Houston Asian shopping and food district.
The hotel staffs are pleasant to deal. Clean room and affordable price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san antonio tx

nowhere to go!

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: not even the price
Cons: don't know
Location: doesn't matter if you have a car everything is close
roof very dirty, including carpet, blood in sheets, dirty tables, looked like they didn't clean the room at all, call reception and they gave us another one, pretty much the same, didn't call again, we try to take another room in other hotel, too late and no more rooms, filty room, roaches, yes roaches, trash behind the bed and all around the wall and floor corners, very dirty, I'm start to think that when you book a hotel from expedia they give you the worst hoping not, night time roaches crawling pretty bad , just waiting to wake up and leave the hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run Down

Posted May 6, 2016
I have stayed at La Quintas before and they were really good, clean, new. This one is worse for wear, rundown and needs some upgrading.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2016
I slept over night then drove to San Antonio! Breakfast was adequate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Por sorte somente uma noite

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Quarto com cheiro de cigarro e lâmpadas queimadas ( somente uma funcionava), estado de conservação ruim do banheiro. Por sorte fiquei somente uma noite, não recomendo.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Desk staff

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Key did not work 3 times I had to go back downstairs to rekey. Kept forgetting things about check in. Gave a dirty room to the customers in front of me in line.
2 out of 5
by Martha from Columbia

Won't stay here again.

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
Traveling and needed pet friendly hotel and chose La Quinta. Very tired and worn hotel. Noticed small ants in the room just as I was turning the light off to go to sleep - ugh! Breakfast was not a hot breakfast as advertised, except waffles.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

It is nice hotel that is accessible by HWY 59/69.

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: Location and free breakfast.
Cons: Install ventilation in the bathroom.
Location: The location is excellent for my trip.
I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. Staff members are friendly and answer your questions willingly.
5 out of 5
by Clay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by William from Jackson, MS

Disappointing

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
We reserved two rooms due to the number of our party and one of the rooms smelled musty and sour. The rooms were on the small side and there are two small chairs - no couch or comfy chair to sit back and relax in. One of our party sleeps sitting up in a "comfy" chair because of health reasons and he was not able to get ANY quality sleep. The hotel staff were polite about changing rooms but they had NO rooms with a chair that would fit our needs so our guest had to make due the best he could and he kept the other people in the room up as well, while he kept adjusting and trying to get settled. The rooms could use updating and the bathroom was horrible in that while inside, you could hear conversations from other areas in the hotel. The shower was poor and there was no vent to release heat build up and the mirror steamed and would not clear while the door remained closed. Other La Quinta Inns we have stayed in were far superior to the one at this location. I would not recommend to anyone else nor will we stay there again.