Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very. Clean. Everyone accommodating. Enjoyed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and good breakfast

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
1 night. Easy quick checkin, room was excellent. Breakfast was typical continental - clean and good. Waffles, eggs, oatmeal, cereal, muffins, juice, fruit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
Cable was out
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I apologize that we were unable to meet your expectations regarding the availability of certain channels. Unfortunately, our service provider has been experiencing a malfunction with their equipment that is impacting multiple business accounts. We have been in daily contact with them for updates on when this will be repaired on their end. We are just as frustrated, but are unable to do anything on our end. I hope on your next stay with us this issue will be resolved. Thank you for choosing us during your Houston travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Everything is ok, but the hall smells

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: It's quite good, clean and comfortable. Staff is friendly, I give them 4 of 5
Cons: Damp smell in a hall.
Location: Despite the fact the freeway is located not far from there, it;s very quiet and calm there in the night.
I'm quite smell sensitive. It's full of strong damp smell there in their hall, I talked to their stuff, they said it's because of high humidity there in Houston. But anyway, those days I was in another hotel too, there was no such smell there. All the rest is quite well, clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and friendly

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Good stay and met my needs being close to my business appointment. Breakfast was adequate but the scrambled eggs were bad.
5 out of 5
by Joel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, Tx

Attractive motel in a great location, but. . .

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pros: Location. Decor. Cleanliness. Everything in the room was in proper working condition. Kudos to Maintenance and Housekeeping.
Cons: Mattress, pillows, window treatments.
Stayed in area for a family reunion. The inn appeared recently updated and was very fresh and inviting. The Executive King room was very large and had nice furnishings & amenities, however, the bed was very soft and the pillows lacked substance. Between the bad mattress and the flat pillows, neither my husband nor I got a good night's rest. Though there are "sheers" on the window, the actual curtains only close partially, so there is lack of privacy when the light is on at night and no way to block that early morning sun if you want to sleep in a little. We noticed this same window treatment at another LQ we visited in another state. Don't understand purpose of this trend? We travel quite a bit and have tried all the major chains. La Quinta used to be our first pick due to their friendliness toward pet owners and quality consistency (there was a familiarity that came with similar design, room arrangement, etc.) among different locations. However, having a comfortable bed is a priority. I would not stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 1, 2016
Only complaint was I wish the room had black out curtains.
4 out of 5
by Yakob from Destrehan, LA

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was very good except fitness room was in the process of renovation. All machines were in temporary room with not much space. The other thing was that TV channel numbers in the brochure didn't match actual numbers on the remote. It was hard to find my favorite channels. Otherwise I was very happy with the hotel.