Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McAllen, Tx

Hotel close to shopping and restaurants

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Remodeling all the rooms. Some noise during the day from remodeling. Room that we got smelled like fresh paint. Manager got us another room. Was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

pet stay FREE

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Parking access great. Room clean and comfortable. Pets welcomed!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick review and gone

Posted Nov 10, 2016
We checked in and immediantely smelt a musty scent, decided to cancel reservation and go else where, this was the last chance for la Quinta as we tried another a couple days earlier
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Location, breakfast
Cons: One room had a remote control that did not work. It was reported, but was not remedied. Another room had a coffee maker that did not have a tray for
We stayed two nights during the Wings over Houston Air Show. I was very convenient to the airport as well as NASA and many fine restaurants. The stay was very enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good location to catch morning flight at Hobby

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Our room smelled real musty and the trim in the bathroom was incomplete and looked bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice Hotel!

Posted Oct 3, 2016
We stayed only 1 night because we were leaving for Galveston for a cruise the next day. Although the hotel was under construction for updates, it was surprisingly clean, dust & noise free. Great accommodations! Would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Still being remodeled. Not sure if my room was before or after the remodel but it wasn't worth the rate I had paid.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok but expected better

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: the breakfast was okay, nice pool and very secure parking lot
Cons: knowledge of the hotel for the person at the desk
we were expecting so much better, i know that because of remodeling it was not as nice as i imagined... but the rooms smelled like wet..the beds were not comfortable at all.... when i went to the front desk at one time the girl did not seem to know much about the hotel.... hopefully our next experience will be better...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Well located but smelly

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Smell and bathroom. Water leaks. The staff during he weekend was not friendly. The people at the reception did not smile.
Location: Nasa
Smelled humid, the rooms were being updated. The rug was old. The bathtub was leaking. The smell was terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Nice hotel close to NASA and other enjoyable place

Posted Aug 15, 2016
The hotel is under renovation, paint smells were strong. The overall facility is nice and conveniently located to our destination.