Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Missing furniture

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The hotel was going through renovations and adding new furniture. I completely understand that but if I pay for a room with a king size bed and a sofa couch I expect a king size bed and a sofa couch. My partner went on to say that we kinda need the couch because we would like to sit and eat dinner and the receptionist said well there's a table and a chair in the room....What about comfort! The receptionist went on to say that the couch would be brought in the 2nd day of my 3 day 2 night stay no couch was ever brought in. And when I told the receptionist that the day receptionist is rude he went on to say, "oh yeah she's like that." and laughed! The comforter was covered in stains. I understand millions of people use it I get that but at least bleach the stains!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate the constructive feedback and will forward your comments so that we can continue to improve our guest's experience. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McAllen, Tx

Hotel close to shopping and restaurants

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Remodeling all the rooms. Some noise during the day from remodeling. Room that we got smelled like fresh paint. Manager got us another room. Was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

pet stay FREE

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Parking access great. Room clean and comfortable. Pets welcomed!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
i enjoyed it with my little son
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Webster Texas

EXCELLENT HOTEL

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing. Great staff and comfortable rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick review and gone

Posted Nov 10, 2016
We checked in and immediantely smelt a musty scent, decided to cancel reservation and go else where, this was the last chance for la Quinta as we tried another a couple days earlier
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Location, breakfast
Cons: One room had a remote control that did not work. It was reported, but was not remedied. Another room had a coffee maker that did not have a tray for
We stayed two nights during the Wings over Houston Air Show. I was very convenient to the airport as well as NASA and many fine restaurants. The stay was very enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good location to catch morning flight at Hobby

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Our room smelled real musty and the trim in the bathroom was incomplete and looked bad.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Like in any hotel, there will be noise, i just wasnt expecting to hear dogs barking in the middle of the night, I guess it was a dog friendly hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mildewed curtains.

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
The room, location and amenities were lovely, but the dry setting on ac allowed over length curtains to mildew. An hour on cold stopped that, but curtain is ruined. I know it's humid in Houston, but seriously expected better of LQ. Btw, if you need a cc for incidentals, make darn sure the desk clerk knows how to charge snack bar to it!