Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay with no issues

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: everything worked properly and was clean and comfortable
Cons: no issues
everything was nice, no complaints. Breakfast was eggs, biscuit, gravy, cereal, oatmeal, etc. Hotel is away from interstate so you don't get the road noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Quick check in even with 6 rooms. Very clean, comfortable rooms. Quick drive over to Space Center Houston. Excellent hotel at a reasonable rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ar

Nice hotel, quiet and clean.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff be more friendly.
Location: Houston Space Station.
Nothing really to note. Breakfast was so so. Typical fare.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissapointed

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Breakfast was only until 9 and on vacation so hard to get up at 8 to get to breakfast. Food was filled very slowly. I as assured of a pull our queen for two teen grandchild boys since there was not two queen bed rooms but the the pull out was a single.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
We are very sorry to hear of your negative experience while staying with us. We appreciate the constructive critique, as we are continuously striving to improve our guest's experience. It is only through your feedback that improvements are considered and made. Our hope is that you will give us a chance to better serve you in the future. We very much appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
There was a door separating our room from the neighboring one and therefore we could hear all activities next door as clearly and loudly as if it was happening inside our own room - no insulation. The small toddlers next door cried, laughed, ran around till midnight and kept our family from sleeping. Horrible experience - all because of the door connection between the adjoining rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Rude Staff

Posted Mar 14, 2017
My room was never cleaned. The evening staff was really nice the young lady can't remember her name she was very pleasant but the lady in the morning was seemed bothered when you need assistance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Missing furniture

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The hotel was going through renovations and adding new furniture. I completely understand that but if I pay for a room with a king size bed and a sofa couch I expect a king size bed and a sofa couch. My partner went on to say that we kinda need the couch because we would like to sit and eat dinner and the receptionist said well there's a table and a chair in the room....What about comfort! The receptionist went on to say that the couch would be brought in the 2nd day of my 3 day 2 night stay no couch was ever brought in. And when I told the receptionist that the day receptionist is rude he went on to say, "oh yeah she's like that." and laughed! The comforter was covered in stains. I understand millions of people use it I get that but at least bleach the stains!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate the constructive feedback and will forward your comments so that we can continue to improve our guest's experience. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
by Kimberly

No customer service

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Booked a room with a couch bed purposely due to amount of adults on the trip. Even confirmed at checkin to make sure the room was correct. After coming in late that night, we realized there were no blankets anywhere in the room for the couch bed. When I called the front desk to request them, they told me I had to come get them. After I had already showered and was ready to lay down and they couldn't provide service to bring the items that should have been included to the room. Staff was not friendly at all. Hotel was clean and quiet.
5 out of 5
by Angela

Convenient to Scout Bar

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
We were there for a concert at Scout Bar. It was a great location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels