Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by DENISE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland TX

Very nice hotel and the price was not bad either

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Nice room and comfy beds! Breakfast was great!
Cons: There was a slight odor in the hotel but not in the rooms. May need an air freshener but was not too offensive. Rooms smelled good.
Nice room and comfy beds! Breakfast was DE-LISH! There was a slight odor in the hotel but not in the rooms. May need an air freshener but not offensive.
5 out of 5
by Taylor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Linda from Etoile

One disappointing issue

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was easy to access from the highway. Our room was right off of the lobby but noise was never an issue. The ceilings were very high and it made the room feel extra spacious. Everything about the room was great except one very important thing- the mattress was extremely hard and totally uncomfortable. We are not picky people and can sleep on a firm mattress but this was way beyond firm. We both woke up with painful joints which is not normal for either of us. Breakfast was great with plenty of options to choose from. The hotel was clean and the staff helpful. I'm sorry the mattress situation will prevent of from being repeat customers there.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by David from Odessa

Nice place, great staff

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Location was a trick to get to. Due to construction more than anything else. I know LaQuinta is pet friendly but, someone leaving their dog behind to bark and whine for hours on end was a bit much. I overall liked the hotel,staff, etc.. But, will prolly steer clear of LaQuintas in the future to avoid the risk of wanting to throw the neighbors dog out the 3rd floor window.
4 out of 5
by Juan Roberto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Caitlin

Dirty open condoms

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Are stay was not so good. When we arrived at the hotel it had a werid smell as we walked in. When we got into our room and we unpacked. We noticed a open condom wrapper in the drawer and a non open one next to it and there was also cigerate burns in the blanket. Yes they gave us a new room but I thought we should of been refunded.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016
Dear Caitlin: I’ve received your review of La Quinta New Caney. Looks like we dropped the ball on meeting your expectations. I appreciate your feedback; this is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us! Your feedback will help us improve our operation. Rest assured your comments will be shared with our team, and it’s through comments such as yours that we’re able to improve. Thanks again for your time, and hope we’ll see you back with us at La Quinta Inn and Suites once again. Sincerely, La Quinta Inn & Suites New Caney General Manager