Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tx

Not as nice as the La Quinta in Channelview.

Posted Dec 22, 2016
I stayed here with my kids to visit my husband who works near Pasadena. One day the maids didn't clean our room, our room also smelt like cigarettes. Breakfast was okay. Pool is outsode. I recommend the 1 in Channelview (indoor pool, clean, good shopping, great breakfast) also the Whataburger in Pasadena was awful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean Rooms, Friendly Staff.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Stayed 2 weeks. Other than internet password changing the last day, no issues. Basic hot breakfast, cereal, fruit, pastries. Same every day for the most part.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

NICE HOTEL.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Nice, quiet, excellent service, my wiife love that place, is great to spend a night away from Galveston crowd and Houston traffic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2016
This hotel is very nice, appeared to be new, the staff were nice and helpful, and the room was very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is fine

Posted Jan 17, 2016
We found used dirty towels in our bathroom.. when we arrived there was no one at the front desk.. we heard someone yelling in the kitchen using bad words..it was the clerk using her cell phone to fix personal problems.. next day we put do not disturb sign on door.. yet they called me " to remind me " check out time was at 12!! When I have already asked the day before.. we found trash behind the night stand this because my cell phone fell behind it and had to retrieve it.. Needless to say, we are not staying there again if needed..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Outside the city

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Pros: Quiet and confortable. Great large rooms.
Nice hotel in the city of Pasadena, about 20 min from Baytown. Great place to rest and sleep. its quiet and really confortable. There are some plants behind the hotel but they are really quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2015 by Mimi Brewer, Hotel Management
Hi Kibu, Thank you for your feedback. We certainly do appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing and look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Pasadena Texas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad and tobago

hotel is mainly for oil industry..

Posted Nov 3, 2015
had a nice time clean room nice facilities ..little noisy but a good stay altogether
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2015 by Mimi, Hotel Management
Hi Stacy, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our facilities here at LaQuinta Pasadena North. Also I would like to apologize for the noise. We are looking forward to seeing you again during your next trip to Pasadena Texas!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Sep 14, 2015
This hotel it's very nice.. . clan rooms and free breakfast!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

The Hotel was ok, but staff were not pleasing.

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was good. The person in charge of taking the food out was on top of it & kept it coming in timely manner.
Cons: Communication between staff, and be friendlier to customers.
Location: There was not much near by, but the highway is front so easy access to get to your destinations.
I booked my room with 5 people. The room only had two queen beds and I was suppose to get a roll in bed. I called a day before to make sure they would have the roll in bed available and confirmed they would have it for me. When I went to check the clerk told me I could not get the bed, due to it being fire hazard. I understand that, but that is why I called to make sure it was possible a day before. They went ahead and brought it to the room. The next issue was the towels. The staff did not want to give me extra towels. They said only 3 per room. They were quite rude as if I was I was asking for the impossible. I told them, "but I paid for 5 people to stay in this room." I had to inconveniently swap them out when one towel was used to get a new one. We were located on the second floor at the corner room and had to go down stairs to swap them each time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Broken AC controls

Posted Aug 1, 2014
The hotel is really nice but the AC controls were broken and it was freezing cold. I had to eventually disconnect the AC unit. Missed breakfast because it's gone by 9 am and I got there at 9:05, my fault.