Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Modest and quiet.

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Modest and somewhat dated, but very clean. Nice couple running check in. Quiet peaceful "old fashioned" facility. Great location for medical centers moments away. Simple and affordable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice room.

Posted Nov 4, 2016
The room was very nice and was very clean. Parking is mainly across the street, but very close. I would recommend this hotel for anyone who needs to be close to the medical center.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

1st room smelled bad. 2nd TV and WiFi didn't work

Posted Oct 20, 2016
The beds are not comfortable the air conditioning units in the room are extremely noisy the shower spits out water all over the place. If you do not have a car there are no restaurant's close by.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Room was very clean. Loved the gated parking and that you needed a room key to get in and out of it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Cons: Bring the van back
nice hotel close to M D anderson. I stay here every time I come to M D Anderson
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charters Towers, Australia

Lovely clean motel in a very safe area.

Posted Jun 10, 2016
We were very pleasantly surprised. Very clean and Sarah at reception was wonderful. She helped us out with printing emails and tickets. The pool was also lovely. Enjoyed our stay here very much.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Filled the need

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Filled the need,when having procedure reguiring overnight. Wouldn't stay for pleasure because of location & aesthetic appearance. But adequate & room very clean with very helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin TX

Close to hospitals

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Pros: Proximity to the hospital
Friendly staff greeted us. Gated parking is a safety feature. Lots of room and very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pensacola, Florida

Misinformation by expedia representative.

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: Convenience and proximity to the medical center.
Cons: road in front of the hotel was terrible.
Location: It was within walking distance to the medical facility which saved on parking expenses and it was conveniently located near restaurants.
Was told by the expedia representative that I needed to book the room because it was the only one remaining. It turns out that I was only one of two people at the hotel. All the remaining rooms were vacant. My car was the only one in the parking lot the second night. Do not expect this to be a top rated hotel but it is adequate and takes very good security measures at the hotel and parking. The location is kind of isolated for being within walking distance of MD Anderson Medical facilities and it seems to be located in a less desirable area of town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very poor customer service

Posted Nov 14, 2015
The power went out at midnight in my room while I was taking a shower but there wasn't any staff overnight to take care of it. I had a miserable experience here and do not recommend it.