Ratings based on 3,101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Very stylish boutique hotel with nice size rooms.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
We chose this hotel because it allows dogs. It's a good looking fairly large hotel with a great location. They provided nice amenities and all the staff was very helpful. The rooftop pool is small but a nice benefit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel for Downtown

Posted Jul 21, 2016
The hotel is in a great location in downtown, walking distance to many restaurants and activities. Room was spacious. They have a breakfast, happy hour and a milk and cookie hour which are great. The bar/eating area is very comfortable and nice. A couple of things - I could hear conversational noise (not loud) in the hall and next door. Also, overnight parking is expensive. These were the only things I didn't like.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cedar Park, TX

Nice hotel near the ballpark.

Posted May 17, 2016
Nice hotel near the ballpark and sports bars. Good breakfast. We always stay there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

lower your expectations

Posted May 12, 2016
Check in was slow and the staff not friendly, room bathroom has pee and toilet paper in it. Customer service did not address issue with bathroom. Concerns were dismissed by staff and changed to an adjoining room where I could here everything in the joined room. Cocktail hour was disorganized and staff discouraged it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Friendswood

A great little retreat

Posted May 1, 2016
We break from our daily lives and spoil ourselves every now and then. Staying at the magnolia and having dinner at nice places within walking distance is just that.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exceptional and helpful staff.

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Visited during the Houston floods of 2016. Staff was exceptionally helpful, flexible and courteous under stress. Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a 4 star hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
This is not a 4 star hotel. There were no bathrobes or an extra blanket with the room. The wifi is slow. On our arrival we saw a large wedding party in the lobby and specifically asked the girl at the check in desk to put us in a room away from members of this group. This didn't happen and at 2:00 a.m. we were calling the front desk due to noise in the hallway and adjacent rooms from this group. The hotel staff decided it was easier to cut 50.00 from our room bill than tell the wedding party to stop disturbing the rest of the guests. This hotel is not worth spending 200.00 for a one night stay.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer from Duluth MN

Very Nice Hotel - Great location

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Business trip, hotel was clean, comfortable and great location. Staff was very friendly also.
4 out of 5
by Yeungun

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
세미나참석용 호텔로 위치 및 근거리 픽업서비스등이 좋았습니다.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Easy check-in process. Super nice room. Loved the milk and cookies in the evening, and the breakfast was great.