Ratings based on 3,311 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Nice for the price!

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Nice hotel. The remodel was not a bother. The location was good. Room was great. The room service was good too. Like the free Sangria at the bar even though I did not use it. The lobby/restaurant was setup nice too. My only issue was the shuttle, it was not as reliable as I would have liked it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Under Renovatio

Posted Jul 17, 2017
The lounge, lobby and floors 1-3 were under renovation during our last stay. Magnolia has changed offering of a free, full breakfast buffet to free danish. Unfortunate considering few eateries in the vicinity are open during weekends. Valet service was a nightmare valet staff not in any particular rush to get guest booked in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Middle of where we went

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Only a few blocks from Astros, Aquarium , Main Steeet, Green Zone , etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Great location, good place to stay

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Only negative here is it takes a while at times to get an elevator especially if your room is on say the 19th floor. Thats the only draw back I saw.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
nice location but room was dirty and hotel needed some updates
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Downtown Houston.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Close to good food. Although they have a happy hour, it's wine and beer only. Order a Cosmo and you'll pay $14.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Good hotel for business trip

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Clean comfortable hotel convenient to downtown. Would recommend to others
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

great hotel. Great location. Awesome views.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Awesome breakfast. Best bacon I've ever had. Night time cookies and milk!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston,Tx

Friendly staff

Posted May 28, 2017
The staff accommodated our request to have a view and gave us a different room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nice hotel, close to downtown, convention center

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: The quality of the room and the fitness center. Milk and cookies at night, fruit and water in the fitness center.
Cons: More housekeeping staff available during busy times.
Location: The location, downtown is currently under construction.
I enjoyed the comfortable facility, the staff, the restaurant.