Ratings based on 3,277 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Beautiful hotel and awesome experience!!

Posted May 22, 2017
I found the room to be outstanding, as well the lounge and check-in staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
Great hotel! Very friendly service and great location for the game!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too pricey.

Posted Apr 29, 2017
For the price, I was expecting an excellent staff and an excellent room. The average Holiday Inn is better by my experience. The staff is inattentive. My room was ho-hum. I won't return and don't recommend. For this price, go somewhere else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

problems

Posted Apr 25, 2017
over a three day stay: no coffee cups 1 day; no wash cloths 1 day; shower leaked over bathroom floor causing possible falls; room clock had to serviced by maintenance;
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from delaware

Reasonably price hotel downtown

Posted Apr 1, 2017
While I wasn't expecting the highest end hotel I did expect them to have the simple amenities in the bathroom without having to ask for them(toothbrush, toothpaste, comb....). The room was a little dated but very clean, very quite, and very comfortable. The hotel staff was very friendly and easily approachable. All disputed charges were handled very professionally.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Clean, friendly, and reasonably priced. Complimentary shuttle to the convention center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montgomery, Texas

Nice comfortable hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2017
We had a great time in Houston. We went for our anniversary and the Magnolia was part of the treat. The bathtub was gigantic! The bed and sheets were wonderful with prime TV channels. The hotel is in a great location and the concierge service will take you in a one mile radius. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Houston

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Front desk staff always seemed attentive to guests who looked, quite frankly, financially well-off. We are in our mid-20s and were wearing comfortable clothes--they would frequently gloss over us. They are also NOT debit card friendly; if you are paying with debit, expect to pay the room rate and taxes up front. We didn't know of this and they did not let us in the room until we paid. It was incredibly embarrasing as they were very loud and there were other guests behind us hearing everything being said. The room and facility were gorgeous. We loved it. Everything was very clean. Not very happy with the staff. The place is beautiful, but friendly staff would have made it magnificent. They nearly kicked us out due to a noise complaint that was recieved when we were not in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Older hotel but very clean with excellent service. Takes 15 min to walk to convention center. 10 min to Minute Maid Field. There is a great TexMex place 2 blocks away called Irma's. the carne asada was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel - strange encounter

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Two encounters smeared my experience with this otherwise excellent hotel. During check-in, I noticed that a client next to me approached the front desk because the room he just checked into was not cleaned and had an un-emptied garbage bin. I was surprised that the staff did not seem surprised by the complaint and instead, proceeded rather monotonously to change his room, which aggravated him more. Personally, on my first attempt of using the toilet flush, it overflowed and flooded the entire bathroom. Having had no such prior experience in a hotel, I was shocked! I called the front desk, again: they seemed un-moved by the complaint and said they would send 'someone to fix it'. It wasn't until I asked to change rooms that they proceeded to change the room for me. The hotel is otherwise in an excellent condition. You would expect such a luxury hotel to have a staff that would be very vigilant to such matters and to be unnerved by their occurrence.