Ratings based on 733 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Daniel

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Particular hotel employees treated my family poorly and failed to provide courteous service.
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Bo Lütken from København

Houston

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 overnatninger i forbindelse med roadtrip. Hotellet var ok til prisen, men ingen spise eller handle muligheder i umiddelbar nærhed.
4 out of 5
by Stephen from Amite La

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
In town for NABC Convention. Easy and convenient to get to Convention Center.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Angleton, TX

Never again!

Posted Apr 1, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: The size of the rooms and the amenity statements to be correct online.
Location: Bad location. Museums, aquarium, zoo and amusement park nearby.
Tiny room. My family of 4 was packed like sardines. I am a smoker. Online, under amenities, it was stated that the room had a balcony. Our room did not have a balcony. After informing the staff of this problem, we were told that we could get a room with a balcony for an additional charge. No, thank you. I wanted what was stated that I would have for the price I paid. Very misleading. We will never stay with Mainstay Suites again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hospital

Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels
It is not a great area, but if you need to be close to the hospital or NRG stadium, it is perfect. Hotel staff was excellent
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Nice, reception staff not very helpful.

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The size.
Cons: Teach their staff to be a little friendlier and courteous, and to look at you in the face when your talking to them.
Location: Location was fine, as we had a rented car to get around.
Reception staff not helpful, the room was nice, big and clean, but there was an ongoing motor noise in room, and a tapping noise, we couldn't work out what it was, but sounded like it came from top floor. I did ask to be moved, before unpacking, as I am a very light sleeper, but they said they had no more rooms available. Asked 2 day staff for a map of Houston, as we wanted to go to downtown, they could not help, one said, there was a huge map on wall, like ok, can we take it with us. Again, they had no interest in helping, not the best service. They are there to accommodate people using their medical center, why advertise for travellers, if not wanting to help us. Disappointing when you come from so far away, and you get this unwelcomed feeling.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels