Ratings based on 785 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not enough towels or parking

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Ran out of towels every day. Not enough parking. Elizabeth the manager was less than helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the $$

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Cons: Was way too HOT
The beds were horribly uncomfortable, and the AC would turn on and off, waking me each time. It was a pretty miserable night. And they took out $150 TWO times for a security deposit, causing my account to overdraw.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and innexpensive

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Spacious bathroom, tiny kitchen, but bed was smaller than promised
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Extremely comfortable and well kept for a budget option. Free full breakfast, popcorn, coffee and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel near lots of fast food

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed. Good breakfast--more than just grab and go. Updated, clean bathroom. Nice shuttle drivers.
Cons: Our room was right near the check in desk and the staff members talked quite loudly at night.
Location: This hotel is in more of an industrial part of town. Not scenic, and no much to do in the immediate area.
Hotel was clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly. As an MD Anderson patient rather than a tourist, I found it perfectly acceptable and would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor management

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Cons: New management
Do not trust the management that is if you can find them. Good luck
5 out of 5
by thomas e.

Very good value for a reasonable price!

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
My wife is a patient at MD Anderson Hospital and we have stayed at this hotel several times during the past 1 1/2 years. We have never experienced a bad stay...staff is generally helpful and accomodating. Rooms are always clean as in the environment. Good shuttle service to and from hospital. Breakfast is sufficient. There is no scenic view but that does not defer from our stay. Will book there again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houstin, TX

Visit for Respite

Posted Jan 19, 2017
I have always enjoyed taking mini staycations here, but the last three visits have always been a problem processing my payments. Because of it, I will no longer use this new location. I am saddened, because the staff & manager are great!
5 out of 5
by janet

Clean, comfortable, quiet. Like home

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
This was as nice as being home. Staff helpful and friendly.. Bed very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels