Ratings based on 425 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mission, TX

Weekend in Houston

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Location area
Cons: More spacious rooms Include breakfast and internet on price lower daily cost to park
Location: Great location. Lots of things to do
Small crowded room $19.00 + tax charge per day for parking Breakfast not included in price $10.95 internet charge per day unless you are a Marriott Rewards member Far distance from parking to lobby and to the rooms
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent but not great

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: The bed was extremely comfortable, air conditioning worked perfectly and despite being in the room next to an elevator, I never heard a sound from it
Cons: No stained towels, cheaper parking and for the love of God, give people the breakfast for free.
Found a great deal for a weekend stay and decided to go with it because it was conveniently located. To my surprise, the parking is $19 a day...for SELF parking and $29 for valet. Interesting since there is no other option for this hotel. Check-in was quick and I was offered an upgrade to a larger room with a "complementary" breakfast for only $40. The staff was polite and accommodating, as I had to call for a new iron when the one provided in the room leaked profusely from the bottom and soaked my clothing. Overall the stay was good, but I've stayed in nicer places with better perks for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

room was stuffy moved to another it was stuffy too

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Bed was comfortable. But room smelled like a dirty mop was used in the cleanup before we arrived.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Brandon , Hotel Management
I would like to thank you for your feedback during your most recent visit to the Houston Marriott West Loop. Thank you for your time and efforts to share your feedback with us as we want to ensure each of our guests have an exceptional stay. When this does not take place, we want to ensure any concerns are resolved immediately and treated with the utmost urgency. Please know that we understand the importance of ensuring that our rooms smell clean and fresh and this concern has been addressed with the appropriate individuals to ensure this was an isolated situation. I do hope you will stay with us when your travel brings you back to Houston so we can demonstrate that this is not typical of the Houston Marriott West Loop.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from beverly hills

OK for business

Posted May 11, 2016
Lobby area is beautiful. Pool needs remodeling, it still looks the same than when in was built in the late 70s. Rooms are small but comfortable, bathrooms need an update. Toiletries smell delicious.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abuja NG

Center of the galleria

Posted May 7, 2016
I was able to go the OTC center it was so convenient to go everywhere around Houston and its surrounding I really like the location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Loved the facilities and location

Posted May 1, 2016
Great hotel, good fitness facilities, great and large pool, very good breakfast, service, the location is very convenient
3 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Helen from Spring

Great bed but lots of traffic noise

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. However, the hotel is right on the freeway feeder road. I heard traffic all night long. My room key card failed to work twice when trying to get into/out of the parking garage. That held up the line behind me as I called the staff to lift up the gate. Frustrating. I attended a workshop and the conference room was nice. I ate lunch at the hotel restaurant, which was pricey and nothing to write home about.
3 out of 5
by Margaret

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
The ceiling tiles were falling down in the shower and there was mold on the tiles. There were stains on the sheets. The garage would not accept room key after trying three times with the key being recoded for the garage.