Ratings based on 432 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京


Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: ベストフーズという意識高めのスーパーが徒歩圏にあり、なんでも揃います。ワインも品揃え豊富。
ビジネスでヒューストンに行くときはよく泊まります。 ギャレリアその他のモールやスーパーが近い(歩くとすこしありますが、ホテル前からゴルフカートみたいな車で送ってもらえます)、従業員はフレンドリー、設備は過不足無しというところでしょうか。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mission, TX

Weekend in Houston

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Location area
Cons: More spacious rooms Include breakfast and internet on price lower daily cost to park
Location: Great location. Lots of things to do
Small crowded room $19.00 + tax charge per day for parking Breakfast not included in price $10.95 internet charge per day unless you are a Marriott Rewards member Far distance from parking to lobby and to the rooms
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent but not great

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: The bed was extremely comfortable, air conditioning worked perfectly and despite being in the room next to an elevator, I never heard a sound from it
Cons: No stained towels, cheaper parking and for the love of God, give people the breakfast for free.
Found a great deal for a weekend stay and decided to go with it because it was conveniently located. To my surprise, the parking is $19 a day...for SELF parking and $29 for valet. Interesting since there is no other option for this hotel. Check-in was quick and I was offered an upgrade to a larger room with a "complementary" breakfast for only $40. The staff was polite and accommodating, as I had to call for a new iron when the one provided in the room leaked profusely from the bottom and soaked my clothing. Overall the stay was good, but I've stayed in nicer places with better perks for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

room was stuffy moved to another it was stuffy too

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Bed was comfortable. But room smelled like a dirty mop was used in the cleanup before we arrived.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Brandon , Hotel Management
I would like to thank you for your feedback during your most recent visit to the Houston Marriott West Loop. Thank you for your time and efforts to share your feedback with us as we want to ensure each of our guests have an exceptional stay. When this does not take place, we want to ensure any concerns are resolved immediately and treated with the utmost urgency. Please know that we understand the importance of ensuring that our rooms smell clean and fresh and this concern has been addressed with the appropriate individuals to ensure this was an isolated situation. I do hope you will stay with us when your travel brings you back to Houston so we can demonstrate that this is not typical of the Houston Marriott West Loop.
5 out of 5
by Leo from Houston

Great stay

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, friendly staff, good services. Will come here again.
5 out of 5
by julius

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Erik from Round Rock, TX

Perfectly adequate

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was great and friendly, I was disappointing that the bar closed so early on Friday Night (11pm). Some of the elevator buttons were really loose and I did not like their internet pricing at all. Other than that everything was as I expected it to be.
5 out of 5
by Rachel from Belton

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel lobby is fabulous and rooms are just normal
2 out of 5
by Courtni from Houston

A cold stay.

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
I didn't have any hot water & the water pressure was low.
5 out of 5
by vince from San Antonio tx

Space City !!

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great stay close to were we need to be and meet up with family member's staff does a great job had fun and will come back for next visit to Houston!!