Ratings based on 439 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tucson

Wonderful experience

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: The pool was great, the rooms (2) we had adjoining - one for the kids and one for the parents. Room service excellent and timely.
Cons: not that I can think of
Location: great location, great shopping, restaurants
We stayed at this Marriott to celebrate a 10 year old birthday. She brought three friends who - we ALL had a wonderful time. The hotel is located perfectly and has a shuttle to the Galleria where we enjoyed ice skating and lunch. Then, coming back to the hotel, the girls totally enjoyed the heated pool twice on Saturday and once on Sunday. We went to the breakfast buffet on Sunday and mentioned that there was a birthday girl. The manager and all the restaurant staff made it very special by singing HAPPY BIRTHDAY, celebrating with a large piece of cake with a candle (it was large enough to share with her friends) and also a large star balloon. The front desk staff was incredibly helpful and thoughtful throughout.
5 out of 5
by Brooklyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Declan

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was good but room needs updating
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Te Hawe Harvey from Nelson New Zealand

Harvey & Gloria Nelson New Zealand

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
The outside staff are the first port of call for any visitors. They were not very welcoming or even chatty, but were very helpful "if you asked".Reception staff, all other service staff were very helpful and could not have done more to make our short first time stay in this beautiful city and hotel any more pleasant. Marriott also has a select taxi service and we hired our very friendly taxi driver for the duration of the time we stayed in Houston Tx and will hire him next time we stay in Houston Tx and will stay in the Marriott because of the close proximity to other restaurants, pharmacy, shops and places to see.
3 out of 5
by Theresa from Seattle

Better options in area

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Lobby smells like natural gas. Very old and noisy hotel. Rooms are clean and updated bedding. Small bathroom. Would not return as there are better options in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mission, TX

Weekend in Houston

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Location area
Cons: More spacious rooms Include breakfast and internet on price lower daily cost to park
Location: Great location. Lots of things to do
Small crowded room $19.00 + tax charge per day for parking Breakfast not included in price $10.95 internet charge per day unless you are a Marriott Rewards member Far distance from parking to lobby and to the rooms
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Ridgeland,MS

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel and superb service. Only thing is the parking fee is high. Needs to be lowered.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent but not great

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: The bed was extremely comfortable, air conditioning worked perfectly and despite being in the room next to an elevator, I never heard a sound from it
Cons: No stained towels, cheaper parking and for the love of God, give people the breakfast for free.
Found a great deal for a weekend stay and decided to go with it because it was conveniently located. To my surprise, the parking is $19 a day...for SELF parking and $29 for valet. Interesting since there is no other option for this hotel. Check-in was quick and I was offered an upgrade to a larger room with a "complementary" breakfast for only $40. The staff was polite and accommodating, as I had to call for a new iron when the one provided in the room leaked profusely from the bottom and soaked my clothing. Overall the stay was good, but I've stayed in nicer places with better perks for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels