Ratings based on 436 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Te Hawe Harvey from Nelson New Zealand

Harvey & Gloria Nelson New Zealand

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
The outside staff are the first port of call for any visitors. They were not very welcoming or even chatty, but were very helpful "if you asked".Reception staff, all other service staff were very helpful and could not have done more to make our short first time stay in this beautiful city and hotel any more pleasant. Marriott also has a select taxi service and we hired our very friendly taxi driver for the duration of the time we stayed in Houston Tx and will hire him next time we stay in Houston Tx and will stay in the Marriott because of the close proximity to other restaurants, pharmacy, shops and places to see.
3 out of 5
by Theresa from Seattle

Better options in area

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Lobby smells like natural gas. Very old and noisy hotel. Rooms are clean and updated bedding. Small bathroom. Would not return as there are better options in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mission, TX

Weekend in Houston

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Location area
Cons: More spacious rooms Include breakfast and internet on price lower daily cost to park
Location: Great location. Lots of things to do
Small crowded room $19.00 + tax charge per day for parking Breakfast not included in price $10.95 internet charge per day unless you are a Marriott Rewards member Far distance from parking to lobby and to the rooms
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Ridgeland,MS

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel and superb service. Only thing is the parking fee is high. Needs to be lowered.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent but not great

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: The bed was extremely comfortable, air conditioning worked perfectly and despite being in the room next to an elevator, I never heard a sound from it
Cons: No stained towels, cheaper parking and for the love of God, give people the breakfast for free.
Found a great deal for a weekend stay and decided to go with it because it was conveniently located. To my surprise, the parking is $19 a day...for SELF parking and $29 for valet. Interesting since there is no other option for this hotel. Check-in was quick and I was offered an upgrade to a larger room with a "complementary" breakfast for only $40. The staff was polite and accommodating, as I had to call for a new iron when the one provided in the room leaked profusely from the bottom and soaked my clothing. Overall the stay was good, but I've stayed in nicer places with better perks for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

room was stuffy moved to another it was stuffy too

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Bed was comfortable. But room smelled like a dirty mop was used in the cleanup before we arrived.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Brandon , Hotel Management
I would like to thank you for your feedback during your most recent visit to the Houston Marriott West Loop. Thank you for your time and efforts to share your feedback with us as we want to ensure each of our guests have an exceptional stay. When this does not take place, we want to ensure any concerns are resolved immediately and treated with the utmost urgency. Please know that we understand the importance of ensuring that our rooms smell clean and fresh and this concern has been addressed with the appropriate individuals to ensure this was an isolated situation. I do hope you will stay with us when your travel brings you back to Houston so we can demonstrate that this is not typical of the Houston Marriott West Loop.
5 out of 5
by Leo from Houston

Great stay

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, friendly staff, good services. Will come here again.
5 out of 5
by julius

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Erik from Round Rock, TX

Perfectly adequate

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was great and friendly, I was disappointing that the bar closed so early on Friday Night (11pm). Some of the elevator buttons were really loose and I did not like their internet pricing at all. Other than that everything was as I expected it to be.