Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Hotel close to Smart Financial Center.

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: from an aesthetic view the hotel looks lavish and well maintained and is in a very cool location for the local bar and restaurant scene.
Cons: The size of the rooms, and/or layout. FREE wifi
Location: the location was perfect, there were bars, restaurants, music, a nice courtyard and very close to the mall.
when checking in I was reserved for a king size bed, however they had two beds available so to make it easy I took the room available. The beds were not even queen size, they were full size I am guessing. The room was very cramped. I prefer to stay at Marriott for the amenities.. this hotel was lacking.. there was no free wifi, and the breakfast was overpriced.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Taylor , Hotel Management
I am glad to read that you enjoyed the location and the aesthetics of the property. That being said I am sorry to see that we fell short in certain areas. With regards to the in room wifi charge; I recommend that you sign up for the Marriott Rewards program. It is free to enroll and with the program you receive free in room wifi at any Marriott hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and friendly staff.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
My only complaint was this was my 2nd time staying at this hotel where they couldn't accommodate a King size bed request, even though it was in the original reservation. That needs to be corrected for customer satisfaction. Also, the new room service is bringing you your order in to go boxes and bags....but no follow up. Felt like it was inconveniencing the staff more than a service being offered. Otherwise, great place to stay. I was born and raised in Sugar Land in the 1970's and 1980's. I moved away as the build out was starting and it's a phenomenal place to stay, live and raise your kids. This Marriott's location is its greatest asset because of all the restaurants and shopping in walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Sugar Land Marriott. I truly value your feedback. I'm delighted you enjoyed the hotel and the location. I am, however, very disappointed to hear of the shortfalls you experienced during your visit. I have shared this information with our Executive Team and we are using to help improve the guest experience. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Safe Travels, Michael
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
we checked in late so we had to get what was left double bed not good !
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Mike, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. I do apologize if your requested room type was not available upon arrival. Our team works hard to honor all room type requests but there are situations when that is not always possible. We do hope you will allow us to make it up to you in the future. Sincerely, Pete - GM
4 out of 5
by Dhirendra K

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
It was Ok. Arrangement to airport was not properly arranged by hotel personnel. Taxi took us to wrong airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Sugar Land Marriott. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Houston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend Get Away

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Nice people, in a very nice area made it a very relaxing weekend
We had a wonderful time and the staff was extremely friendly and help us find the perfect restaurant for a quite dinner for my husband and me. Everything was clean and the cleaning staff even provided my husband with a couple extra items that he requested.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Mike, Hotel Management
We were thrilled to read your awesome 5 Star Review. It really was our pleasure to host you as our guest. We can't wait to have you back with us on your next trip to the Houston Area.
5 out of 5
by Rene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ahsan

It was located in the heart of happenings.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Great experience will stay here if come back to Houston. So much shopping and bars just outside the hotel. Just everything within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to town center.

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Found a contact on bathroom floor. Beds were small & pillows flat- but still was nice hotel.
4 out of 5
by Tracy

Not what I remember

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Loud kids next door, playpen in room in the way... we didn't need one nor ask for it and bathroom showing age and mold
4 out of 5
by Ricardo C.

Perfect Site: Convenient/Friendly/Fun!

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
We were impressed with valet parking, front desk service, and room accessibility. We also enjoyed the event we attended; it was delightful and spacious. Before checkout, we planned to go out for breakfast until we discovered the breakfast buffet. The food was delicious and the service was excellent!