Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Average Hotel. Nothing special

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Just your average hotel room.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Location is good with lots of shopping and restaurants close by.
Basic hotel room. No extras............................
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Thanksgiving

Posted Nov 26, 2016
We enjoyed the stay at Marriott Sugarland Town Square. It is very convenient to our family and friends. The shopping and eating establishments are within walking distance from hotel. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice stay

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Lots of stores in walking distance. The mall is vey close.
Room was very nice and clean. Hotel is beautiful! Enjoyed the outdoor fire pit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tustin, California

Mixed Service

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: I've stayed at this hotel several times and my experience has always been impeccable until my recent stay. The staff are incredibly friendly - the valet staff are the BEST and will do any thing for you. Desk staff are friendly, but a bit green (unreturned phone calls to the room, charging for items that were supposed to be included in room price), but the house keeping staff was VERY inconsistent. When we arrived the first day, there was no remote for the TV. No big deal. Called and a replacement was brought up. On the second day of our stay, I found the original remote - it had fallen between bed and night stand. There also was spilled pills there. I decided to leave it to see if it would be picked up. Never was, nor was the pills ever vacuumed. Dirty glasses remained in room, not enough clean glasses replaced. I tip the house keeping staff every day and leave an appreciative note, yet overall house keeping definitely need to step it up. Hotel is in a GREAT location - that's why I continue to return.
Cons: Negative aspects about the hotel are in my review above.
Location: Located in a charming "town square" surrounded by many restaurants, and a few shops. If you want more shopping, simply walk across the street.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by jacob from san antonio

one night

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
everything went great they let me check in early, had to park in garage blocks away or pay valet. only thing i didnt like was the air conditioning, it said 60 degree high fan but it barley let out any air.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sugar Land

Nice hotel and great rate

Posted Aug 19, 2016
First time staying in this hotel and definitely coming back !!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, mediocre experience.

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Location was perfect for us. Lots of restaurants. But the property is starting to lose its charm and getting older. I tried to iron my shirt and the shirt got stained by charred synthetics on the bottom of my shirt. Manager (Julian) tried to address personally (which I appreciated a lot!) but could not. There was no laundry service on weekends. It took 2 calls to get a replacement iron. Lobby smelled a bit moldy. I've had much better experiences there in the past. I guess my expectations were higher for a 4 start property compared to competing 3.5 star properties.
5 out of 5
by cara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels