Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Hotel close to Smart Financial Center.

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: from an aesthetic view the hotel looks lavish and well maintained and is in a very cool location for the local bar and restaurant scene.
Cons: The size of the rooms, and/or layout. FREE wifi
Location: the location was perfect, there were bars, restaurants, music, a nice courtyard and very close to the mall.
when checking in I was reserved for a king size bed, however they had two beds available so to make it easy I took the room available. The beds were not even queen size, they were full size I am guessing. The room was very cramped. I prefer to stay at Marriott for the amenities.. this hotel was lacking.. there was no free wifi, and the breakfast was overpriced.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Taylor , Hotel Management
I am glad to read that you enjoyed the location and the aesthetics of the property. That being said I am sorry to see that we fell short in certain areas. With regards to the in room wifi charge; I recommend that you sign up for the Marriott Rewards program. It is free to enroll and with the program you receive free in room wifi at any Marriott hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and friendly staff.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
My only complaint was this was my 2nd time staying at this hotel where they couldn't accommodate a King size bed request, even though it was in the original reservation. That needs to be corrected for customer satisfaction. Also, the new room service is bringing you your order in to go boxes and bags....but no follow up. Felt like it was inconveniencing the staff more than a service being offered. Otherwise, great place to stay. I was born and raised in Sugar Land in the 1970's and 1980's. I moved away as the build out was starting and it's a phenomenal place to stay, live and raise your kids. This Marriott's location is its greatest asset because of all the restaurants and shopping in walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Sugar Land Marriott. I truly value your feedback. I'm delighted you enjoyed the hotel and the location. I am, however, very disappointed to hear of the shortfalls you experienced during your visit. I have shared this information with our Executive Team and we are using to help improve the guest experience. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Safe Travels, Michael
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend Get Away

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Nice people, in a very nice area made it a very relaxing weekend
We had a wonderful time and the staff was extremely friendly and help us find the perfect restaurant for a quite dinner for my husband and me. Everything was clean and the cleaning staff even provided my husband with a couple extra items that he requested.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Mike, Hotel Management
We were thrilled to read your awesome 5 Star Review. It really was our pleasure to host you as our guest. We can't wait to have you back with us on your next trip to the Houston Area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ahsan

It was located in the heart of happenings.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Great experience will stay here if come back to Houston. So much shopping and bars just outside the hotel. Just everything within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to town center.

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Found a contact on bathroom floor. Beds were small & pillows flat- but still was nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

close țo sugarland methodist

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Had a great stay and appreciate the coursety ride to sugarland Methodist.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Staff was very professional and polite. Hotel was very clean and loved the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, comfortable hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2017
The hotel was very comfortable and clean as expected, parking situation needs to be addressed
4 out of 5
by Alfonso

A quick getaway

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Liked atmosphere, and restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Conroe TX

Nice Time

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Location, Ambiance, Customer Service
I came in for the night to celebrate with a friend for my birthday. I had never been to Town Center before and was very pleased with my friend's decision to go there. The hotel is surrounded by nightlife, nice restaurants and even has a nice sized restaurant and bar in the hotel. The staff was very friendly and attentive from the moment we pulled up. We valeted the car and it was the standard rate of $25 but the service was very quick. We had the breakfast buffet Sunday morning and It was delicious. The only thing I wish I could have changed about my visit was to have gotten more time and in a warmer time of year! The roof top pool looked awesome! I would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2017 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thank you so much Sam for your five-start review! We really appreciate it! Please, come back and visit us soon. All the best, Michael