Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a nice area

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Great service, their credit card machine was down at the breakfast counter, and even with that taking a minute, they were patient and nice. Breakfast was delicious and they had very clean rooms!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

NASA Perfect

Posted Jan 9, 2017
We were able to walk to the space center after enjoying a waffle breakfast! You can leave your car parked at the hotel, no charge. They also offer discounted tickets at the hotel. The heater in the room was super quiet, so we were able to sleep well. Comfy beds. Friendly staff. Good price, but this is off season. Excellent experience!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Good for one night, not extended stay. Walls are thin too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, South Australia

Great location for space centre

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Location to space centre. Very friendly staff. Free parking - even let us leave our car there after check out whilst we toured the space centre
Cons: The breakfast was ok but some fresh fruit would have been nice
Location: Space centre is right across the road and the hotel sold discounted tickets. Really enjoyed eating at Saltgrass which is an easy drive away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close & convenient

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Descent room and not overpriced. Kemah boardwalk a short drive away. NASA right across the street. Free breakfast was ok. Don't expect to be blown away but the price was right.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed

Posted Oct 3, 2016
The room was so small and the rug was discussing to step on. Never again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Great location

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Great location opposite space centre. Walking distance to lots of great family restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
We chose this hotel because it was literally across the street from nasa and I had 16 people and two vans most stayed the night at nasa but I had to drive back and fouth and need something close. So for that case yes use it. I literally just slept there I wasn't there but a few hours to sleep also. But the price is still over rated I wouldn't have normally paid more then $45 for that room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everybody had a positive attitude.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
I had a great experience in that hotel, it was my first time traveling alone. I skated after midnight for 3 days, and all i can say is that the place is very peacefull and I felt secure.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Good hotel close to attractions

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Overall the hotel it's good it's just outdated no lock on the restroom door, complimentary breakfast could be better. If anyone book in this microtel ask for a side end or top last top floor room first and second floor rooms are always noise and you won't have a good rest.