Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

well arranged room

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Room is laid out for the convenience of guests, plenty of shelf space, no clutter.
Cons: Hand soap in bathroom had strong scent. That is literally the only negative I can think of.
Location: Convenient to Museum district and Rice University
Plenty of shelf space, interesting books to browse, nice balcony, quiet tree-lined residential neighborhood, good breakfast served family style.
5 out of 5
by Tamara

Art feast

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Gorgeous space, great neighborhood especially if you are visiting the Rothko chapel and Menil collections.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Menil and Rothko - near to Bats

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Wotif
Friendly helpful staff - comfortable room and good selection of breakfast items. Parking on site and close to restaurants and Menil.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quirky Hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2017
This was a nice change of pace. LOTS of restaurants in the area.
4 out of 5
by Nancy

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
Location was great. Breakfast amazing. If we had a room other than the "spa" room, which had a tub next to the bed and a 3 foot wall that neither of us felt safe getting into and a bathroom that was in a closet, I would have rated this place higher. The room needed some TLC.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good deal if not overly picky

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
When making your decision whether to stay here just know you are sharing a town house. Your only privacy is your locked bedroom that is directly across from the other people staying there. There's is a very nice large tiled shower but the sink and mirror is in the bedroom. Not convenient if your partner is trying to sleep in. Breakfast is served in a common room. The food was wonderful, homemade and healthy. My only real issue was the cleanliness of the bathroom (ugh fingernail clippings around the toilet) and under the bed. Trust me if something goes under the bed just let it join the rest of the lost or abandoned items in the dust/dirt bunny underworld. The neighborhood is fine and close to great restaurants (try Grace's) and museum district. Zoo was wonderfully too. I would recommend this B&B as long as you know what the setup is. I also have no doubt that if I had complained about the cleaning that something would of been done as I found the hosts to be very courteous and helpful. It just isn't my style and I also think it should be unnecessary as it was pretty blatant. But for the price and the delicious breakfast alone it was a good deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Great place! Great location!

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: It was clean and comfortable. The bed was wonderful.
Location: It is in an interesting older part of Houston that seems to have been "discovered," since upscale town homes are being built there.
We were upgraded and checked in early. The manager was very nice and helpful. This was one of the cleanest places we have ever stayed in. Breakfast was delicious and nutritious. We loved the location. We will definitely recommend this to our friends and look forward to staying there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice Neighborhood

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Great place, great staff very attentive to your every need. Food was awesome. Nice Neighborhood. Comfortable beds.
5 out of 5
by Vanessa

Very adorable

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Very cute place, it felt like we were staying in our own little town home. Nice staff,very convenient location.