Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from waco tx

Very nice B & B

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location: Quite, safe neighborhood with numerous restaurants within walking distance. Nice area to take a walk to take in the homes in the area
The B & B is located in a very nice, quite neighborhood with easy access to numerous restaurants. It is beautifully decorated and has a very welcoming feel. The room is comfortable and met all my needs. The only drawbacks I saw were that you do not have control of the AC in your room, however I was very comfortable, and beautiful wooden floors are loud when someone above you is walking around. This B & B has a lot of stairs and if you can't walk up stair this is not the place for you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Most excellent location

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: It is a great space with two kitchens should you wish to cook despite the many great restaurants around.
Cons: Possibly access to staff - but it was the weekend.
Location: The location is absolutely fabulous with lots of great restaurants, pubs/bars and ain walking distance.
Great place in excellent location. Breakfast was lovely, the place is spacious and the room was nice. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by MASATAKE from osaka

よかったです。

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
自由な雰囲気でした。朝ごはんもいい感じでした。コーヒーなども自由で、部屋でのんびりくつろげました。若干、エアコンの調整が難しかったです。
5 out of 5
by paul from Austin

incredible value

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
The people were very friendly and the breakfast was good. Our room was spacious and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Charlton

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will Always Stay Here When Visiting Rice Univ.

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very confortable, like staying at your own house. Large communal dining room, kitchen, living room. this is the BEST place to stay if you are visiting Rice University...less than a mile away. Quiet. Did I mention free parking?
4 out of 5
by Vanessa from Sacramento

Nice alternative to hotels in the Museum District

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great alternatives to hotels , and in a cool part of Houston. Lisa is a gracious host, her staff are friendly, and there's a lot of repeat guests who are very interesting and friendly to chat with over breakfast. You have to like "common rooms" and shared kitchens to fully appreciate the place, but if you do, and you like chatting with people in the place you're staying, this is a good place for you.
5 out of 5
by Braxton from Austin

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great time, everyone was super nice. This is my new go to spot when staying in Houston.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer from Austin

Wonderful place!

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
This place was fantastic! Very friendly staff, excellent breakfast, beautiful home and rooms. We will definitely stay here for all our future visits to Houston.
5 out of 5
by john

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels