Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Great place! Great location!

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: It was clean and comfortable. The bed was wonderful.
Location: It is in an interesting older part of Houston that seems to have been "discovered," since upscale town homes are being built there.
We were upgraded and checked in early. The manager was very nice and helpful. This was one of the cleanest places we have ever stayed in. Breakfast was delicious and nutritious. We loved the location. We will definitely recommend this to our friends and look forward to staying there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice Neighborhood

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Great place, great staff very attentive to your every need. Food was awesome. Nice Neighborhood. Comfortable beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder, CO

Perfect for Art Lovers

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Buildings/rooms/equipped kitchens/living rooms; location, helpful and friendly staff.
Cons: Had a problem working the TV. Was corrected promptly when I mentioned it.
Location: Menil, Houston Museum of Fine Arts, galleries, so much more! Don't miss drive to Magdalena Fernandez installation at Buffalo Bayou Park Cistern.
This lovely B&B is very modern and comfortable, consisting of 4 connected buildings and a Mod directly behind. Each building (with just several rooms in each) includes a kitchen & living room, all nicely equipped and decorated. There was ample parking. A perfect spot for art lovers as it's located in the heart of the art district, a few blocks from the Menil Collection and just .8 mile from Houston Museum of Fine Art, many galleries, and all kind of other museums. We were generously upgraded to a magnificent suite on the 3rd floor of 4013 Hazard with 2 bedrooms/baths. One had a king bed & oversized bathroom with W/D. The owner, Lisa Collin, her sister Gina, and all staff were a pleasure and so knowledgeable of restaurants, art, and other interests to explore. The staff were all so friendly, interesting, and helpful. Charges include a breakfast in the main building with everything needed, including a cook who served us delicious omelettes. Lodgers were very interesting. This will be my regular place for visits to Houston. I can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
The Modern B&B was very charming with its historical character and modern finishes. Lisa was very accommodating for our children and pets and the entire staff was genuinely friendly! The location was perfect, just a few minutes to the zoo and in a beautiful neighborhood. We will definitely be back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location - Poor condition

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
The property is pretty run down and not in great condition. The host is well meaning but the place needs some help. The best part was joining other stuff in the common breakfast area and discussions with them. The food was mediocre at best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Texas

Really interesting place

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Slightly quirky (this is a good thing!). Very contemporary in style. Amazingly well located. Super friendly people. Go when they're serving pancakes for breakfast; they were the best I ever had!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from waco tx

Very nice B & B

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location: Quite, safe neighborhood with numerous restaurants within walking distance. Nice area to take a walk to take in the homes in the area
The B & B is located in a very nice, quite neighborhood with easy access to numerous restaurants. It is beautifully decorated and has a very welcoming feel. The room is comfortable and met all my needs. The only drawbacks I saw were that you do not have control of the AC in your room, however I was very comfortable, and beautiful wooden floors are loud when someone above you is walking around. This B & B has a lot of stairs and if you can't walk up stair this is not the place for you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was surprisingly as expected. Modern & Unique! Very Friendly. Tasty breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Most excellent location

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: It is a great space with two kitchens should you wish to cook despite the many great restaurants around.
Cons: Possibly access to staff - but it was the weekend.
Location: The location is absolutely fabulous with lots of great restaurants, pubs/bars and ain walking distance.
Great place in excellent location. Breakfast was lovely, the place is spacious and the room was nice. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels