Ratings based on 520 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Do no trust in their suttle service to the airport

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Not what I expect. They told me their suttle service to the airport was until 10:00 p.m. but I called at 10:00 p.m. and there were no service. Again, in the morning (4:00 a.m.) there were no service. Thanks to Uber I was able to go to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2016
The hotel was nice . The room was comfortable , bathroom was clean .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco,CA

nice morel, but got bed bug bites.

Posted Jan 25, 2016
This motel is renovated and facilities and room and bath looks great. Quiet to sleep. No shampoo as usual as Motel 6. When I checked in the room, I check the bed and it looks clean. But I got several bed bug bites during the night. I told it to the staff when I checked out, however she didn't apologized to me. Be careful and check the bed bugs when stay at this motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from RGV, Texas

Great hotel location

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Pros: The customer service
Cons: Each room should have the outlet plugs that include a USB port to charge our devices such as phones, tablets, etc.
Location: I was there for business purposes.
Front desk were helpul throughout my stay there. The room was clean and the housekeeping respected my Do Not Disturbed sign. The wifi had grest signal. The only thing is that the hotel needs a little upgrade on their power outlets.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2015
I have no complaints. I have stayed here before. I don't have anything g else to say about this hotel I would stay again if I have to come back in town it is close to airport..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Airport Blvd, Houston, Texas

Motel 6 needs of a new customer service personal.

Posted Nov 11, 2015
The front desk girl Amanda needs a class on customer service. And needs to stick to the rules all the time not some times. Last week, she took my reservation and my debit card, this week she decided that it was acceptable. And one of her "bosses" just sat and invited the issue. I don't know where they learned business etiquette, but they need a refresher course,from a different teacher.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shirley from McAllen TX

Ok hotel close to airport

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was ok but we found a crckroach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Famous

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael from Houston

Nice stay

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable and quiet
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Not bad for the price

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: It was affordable/convenient for last minute booking. Room was clean and updated with modern décor and hardwood floors.
Cons: Refrigerator was noisy. On second floor but couldn't open my window for fresh air/breeze. Room had lot of open space, needs a couch or bigger table.
Location: Near many restaurants, Wal-Mart, Marshalls, Kohls and easy airport access.
The hotel wasn't bad during my stay. It was a last minute booking and affordable for the night. There are plenty of restaurants and stores nearby within 10 minutes driving distance.