Ratings based on 610 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: clear the parking area of people not staying at motel
Location: Hobby Airport
lots of mayhem in the evening hours, cannot post due to graphic nature,arguements lots of people walking the parking lot at night if you can read between the lines
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston Tx

Bright clean near airport reasonable price

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Needs elevator old carpet in halls need replacement
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was close to the airport and inexpensive.

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Location: The location gives access to highways leading to Galveston, Space Center in NASA, and close to the arena where the Houston Rodeo takes place.
I spent one night there and didn't get in until 6:30pm, . I went on excursions the next day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Nothing except for location.
Cons: See above.
My experience with Motel 6 had previously been Ok. The Houston Hobby was far from that. Carpet was dirty. Towels were thin and rough. Mold grew in the seams of the bathtub. Heat in room did not work and desk clerk handed me a portable heater which I did not dare leave on at night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok in a pinch

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Staff friendly but if a problem comes up need a manager. Front desk not able to help
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Eh

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Wasn't the best. Bed was hard, pillows lumpy. Had to move twice in my week stay due to A/C stopped working then a leaky pipe in the bathroom.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston TX

Close to airport

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Convenient location. Very few amenities. No room coffee. Local Tv stations unclear. Hard to view. Bed was comfortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
There preparing for an exam & been twice & both stays have been enjoyable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Workers lodging

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
Fair enough for the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trap house

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Horror hotel