Ratings based on 1,969 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Night at the Omni

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Everything was wonderful with the one exception of the bed in room 4501. It was very uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Houston Omni Westside

Posted Apr 10, 2017
A comfortable overnight, on business...staff were courteous and professional, room and lavatory were immaculate and sufficiently stocked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice hotel with great atrium

Posted Apr 9, 2017
This Omni hotel is very nice one beautiful huge atrium. It is pricy but the room and the staff make up for the price. The view from the window was nothing but the rooftop of the garage or parking lot, but it didn't matter much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston tx

Posted Apr 4, 2017
All very nice with exception of bathroom not having ANY counterspace
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome Hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Good hotel to stay at. A lot of good food places around and the staff was friendly. 😃
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Out of the way

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Booked this hotel because customer facility was nearby, but I would have preferred something closed to some activity. This was right off the Hwy, nothing near by. However, staff was friendly and rooms were clean, could use an update though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extra small rooms

Posted Mar 23, 2017
We arrived on a rainy day and I asked the door people where could I park to just go check in. She pointed me to self parking in an uncovered lot. So I was under the impression that was my only option if I didn't want to pay for valet. Needless to say we were soaked by the time we made it in the hotel and the sprinklers came on while we walked along the sidewalk. Room was uncomfortably small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Courtesy champagne at check-in!

Posted Mar 21, 2017
The grounds and lobby of the hotel are beautiful. Upon check-in we were greeted with quick, courteous service plus a glass of green-tinted champagne (it was St. Patty's Day) to take up to our room which was ready, clean and with a fabulous view. It was our second stay at this hotel and surely won't be our last when visiting Houston.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice, clean and comfortable.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Great experience!, The hotel is comfortable, clean, save, with excellent service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

There's good and bad...

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Location was nice, interior was attractive Parking was great
Cons: fix the heater fix the shade have the room actually ready when guests arrive instead of waking them up to jam a blanket in the closet
Location: Easy access to Galleria if you know the back route to get in there, avoids the traffic nightmares trying to come in from downtown.
I arrived around 4 pm, attempted to nap after travel. Window shade would not close completely, making it incredibly bright in the room while trying to nap... and then I was woken up repeatedly by housekeeping telling me I had asked for a second blanket. I hadn't. Finally an English speaking staff member explained that it was supposed to go in the closet. Thanks for killing an hour of my time trying to nap. The heat/AC unit was malfunctioning. Try to turn it off, it wouldn't turn off, only swap between heating and cooling. It was chilly out, set it to heat at 70. Every 5-10 minutes for the entire night, I was awoken by something similar to a large truck starting up (The heater) and could not shut it off. Pillow over the head helped, but the night sucked.