Ratings based on 1,707 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Great Experience

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Great hotel with all the amenities you need in house. We didn't leave the hotel for the entire convention because everything was right at our fingertips. The staff, food, drinks and accommodations were all excellent. Will stay there again and recommend to family/friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel close to attractions

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Omni is a HUGE hotel located in downtown houston close to attractions, good restaurant and nightlife. The hotel itself is pretty, rooms are spacious and clean. The pool is OK. Nothing too fancy but enjoyable. The room service was bland, I expected more from the food being they have a chef there. All in all, not a bad place to stay with family or a trip to houston. The staff is very attentive amd nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Everything is excellent but reservation person: coldness and unfriendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Wonderful hotel, best one we have ever stayed at.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
The location is great. The hotel was beautiful and the acomodations very comfortable. Staff was excellent. Will be staying here again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto. ON

Great for first time in Texas

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Amazing hotel. The design of it is just amazing. Sheets seemed to have old stains. That's my only complaint.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Hotel Stay

Posted Jun 24, 2016
I checked in Friday June 17th and completed my stay on June 19th. After being out exploring Houston most of the day, I return to my room about 4 pm and it was not cleaned. I left again about 7 pm and noticed the maid cart a few rooms down, so i figured on my return it would be clean. I returned to my room late, it was shortly after 12 am and room was still not cleaned. I bedded down for the evening and that morning at check out I spoke with the Front Office Manager Yanni L. and she researched with the head maid and found I did not receive maid service on Sat., June 18th. and with no hesitation refunded me one night's stay. I was satisfied with the out come and I give a great big ATTA BOY to the Yanni L and the Omni Houston Hotel Westside for their excellent customer service. I will select this hotel again during my up and coming visits to Houston.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Great hotel for toddlers! Mary is great and my 3 year old only wants to stay here when we are in town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, California

Third stay

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: the staff are always very helpful and interested in the customer's welfare
Cons: We were there 4 nights. Housekeeping was excellent on all days except Saturday. Bath towels and bath mat were not replaced.
Location: We were there to be with our daughter and family
From check in to check out, this hotel is one of the finest.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2016
There for a concert very comfortable, great stay!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D.

Excellent hotel for the price

Posted May 10, 2016
Unexpected surprise for the amount paid!!! The room was very nice and roomy and the staff was excellent.