Ratings based on 1,911 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from berkley, ma

Excellent hotel staff

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Very accommodating for all things great stay would recommend this hotel to everyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicest West Houston Hotel for a Great Price

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Cons: Front desk said that room service was 24 hrs when instead it ended at midnight. Conference noise was definitely heard.
Great room, great breakfast buffet (make sure to reserve spot at the front desk and save $3 off of the buffet!), very comfortable bed and pillows, could use updating aesthetically, but not needed for cleanliness as it is very clean and comfortable. Great shower too! Best thing about this hotel: what you get for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston texas westside

Excellent staff

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Excellent service an great guest services would recommend this hotel to family an relstives and coworkers
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Business Hotel - But not for a vacation stay

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Had nice conference facilities
Cons: Pool & Hot Tub temperatures need to increase about 5 degrees each. Reduce prices in the hotel bar.
Location: Some good restaurants were within 5 minutes of the hotel.
Hot Tub and Pool were much too cool. Hot tub water was dirty. Heater in our room was very noisy. Old smoking odor still lingered in the drapes etc... Prices in the hotel Bar were extremely high. Plan to spend 30 for a couple of drinks WiFi was VERY slow!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Great stay everything was wonderful......................
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, TX

Not impressed

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: The lobby area is gorgeous.
Cons: The condition of the rooms.
Location: The location was great, right off the freeway and there are many great restaurants nearby.
The Omni is too expensive to be in the condition it is. While the hotel itself is beautiful the rooms are not impressive at all. My room has a huge crack in the wall and the wallpaper was peeling off. The drain stopper in my bathroom sink did not work so after the hotel staff would clean I would have to literally pop the drain open with my fingernail.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the hotel needs an interior makeover and is >price

Posted Feb 20, 2017
the hotel needs an interior makeover and is overpriced, halls and carper seem dirty and worn. Rooms are OK, but for the price it should be cleaner and newer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Nice hotel in the Energy Corridor

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Good environment especially lobby where one sees a fish pond... Good conference facilities.
Cons: Breakfast layout has been shortened in terms of variety etc.
Location: Not too far from Memorial Mall. A great shopping place. Energy corridor - convenient for business meetings.
Overall a pleasant experience. Breakfast quality has gone down. Otherwise it as a pleasant experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

Worst Omni hotel I have ever stayed at...

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Bar of soap still in the shower tray, garbage bin was full of garbage when i walked into room, garbage under sink, no room service menu, reception desk helped people who budded inline infront of me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Beautiful Place, wonderful Koi pond, on a small lake. Pool not heated and hot tub not clean :(