Ratings based on 1,906 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Great stay everything was wonderful......................
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, TX

Not impressed

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: The lobby area is gorgeous.
Cons: The condition of the rooms.
Location: The location was great, right off the freeway and there are many great restaurants nearby.
The Omni is too expensive to be in the condition it is. While the hotel itself is beautiful the rooms are not impressive at all. My room has a huge crack in the wall and the wallpaper was peeling off. The drain stopper in my bathroom sink did not work so after the hotel staff would clean I would have to literally pop the drain open with my fingernail.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the hotel needs an interior makeover and is >price

Posted Feb 20, 2017
the hotel needs an interior makeover and is overpriced, halls and carper seem dirty and worn. Rooms are OK, but for the price it should be cleaner and newer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Nice hotel in the Energy Corridor

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Good environment especially lobby where one sees a fish pond... Good conference facilities.
Cons: Breakfast layout has been shortened in terms of variety etc.
Location: Not too far from Memorial Mall. A great shopping place. Energy corridor - convenient for business meetings.
Overall a pleasant experience. Breakfast quality has gone down. Otherwise it as a pleasant experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

Worst Omni hotel I have ever stayed at...

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Bar of soap still in the shower tray, garbage bin was full of garbage when i walked into room, garbage under sink, no room service menu, reception desk helped people who budded inline infront of me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Beautiful Place, wonderful Koi pond, on a small lake. Pool not heated and hot tub not clean :(
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DFW

Why lie about amenities they don't have???

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: It was nice, but just mis-represented their amenities. The waitstaff in the Café was the best part. Also, loved the fish and the piano.
Cons: Free wifi; fix the heat in the so-called heated pool, or quit advertising that you have one. Don't say you have an arcade when you do not.
I just have to say that the Omni was a beautiful hotel, but I'm not sure how they can say they have an outdoor "HEATED" pool and an ARCADE, when they clearly do not. It was a little disappointing because we were on such a short stay, those were huge deciding factors for why I chose the hotel. I even "CONFIRMED" it on a phone call. However, the pool was FREEZING COLD and no one knew what ARCADE we were talking about....hmmm.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

3 nights, no vacuum

Posted Jan 11, 2017
I was there for three nights, the same deberé that was in the hallways when I check in was still there when I checked out. I am not talking about getting the hose out and edging, I'm talking full out vacuum. The room service dishes were removed, but the food that fell off them never was. I don't think they did more then empty my trash in my room either. The social event looked nice but after I saw the cockroach climbing the wall behind the food, i decided to pass. In general, for the price of the hotel they could buy a vacuum and use it, also a dust rag. I have lived in areas where cockroaches are a normal part of life and seeing one isn't an indication of a dirty place, nonetheless you can keep them out food areas and spray often to control them. If you are looking for a good meal, skip the cafe. The server was rude, and for the price I was expecting some flavor. The soup and the water tasted very similar. If you are just looking for an expensive bed to sleep in, this is your place! I wouldn't recommend this hotel unless you want to spend a lot of money for a substandard expirence.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017
The hotel was decent for a quick check in but it is a bit older and hasn't been updated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place last year- really gone downhill.

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Noisy, trash on floor, dirty coffee cups left in room, no coffee (only the used filters from previous guests), used cups and plates left in hotel hallway for over 12 hours - clean it up and respond when a guests as for coffee or clean cups. Asked front desk which took 5 min to get through, and then never delivered requested items.