Ratings based on 2,026 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkeley

Champagne at check in

Posted May 16, 2017
Great hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Food was great, even got chocolate covered strawberries and champagne on the house for my birthday. Only negative was housekeeping didn't throw trash away when cleaning the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Westside Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Dee, Thank you for letting us know about your stay and for celebrating your birthday with us! We will look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kefar yona israel

Posted May 4, 2017
The hotel was very clean the staff were very polite and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Omni Westside Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about your stay I will certainly pass along the positive feedback to our staff. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkville, IL

BP MS150 weekend

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Location to event
Cons: More towels but made a request to housekeeping and they provided towels.
Location: Located west side of Houston near Tully Stadium.
Requested a double queen accessible room but received a King accessible room. The hotel staff provided a rollaway bed and were very accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Omni Westside Management, Hotel Management
Hi Bob, Thank you for getting in touch about your stay. I'm sorry to hear we were not able to fulfill your request for a double queen accessible room, however I am thrilled to hear you were pleased with our alternate solution. We will look forward to the opportunity to welcome you in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2017
I did not enjoy my stay, the need to do some remodeling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Nice hotel.

Posted Apr 29, 2017
The staff and welcoming service was amazing. They gave the kids free fish food to feed the beautiful giant Koi fish in their amazing lagoon/pond that travels through the lobby (by far our favorite part of the hotel). We received a free fruit tray and milk & cookies at our room when they found out my husband had finished the Ironman Texas the day before. The pool was a bit small and not as clean as we are used to, but the overall experience (friendly staff and clean, comfortable room) makes up for it. The fitness room is very nice and has all the basics to keep you on track with your fitness routine. We didn't try the in-house dining or bar, but it looked very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Night at the Omni

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Everything was wonderful with the one exception of the bed in room 4501. It was very uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Houston Omni Westside

Posted Apr 10, 2017
A comfortable overnight, on business...staff were courteous and professional, room and lavatory were immaculate and sufficiently stocked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice hotel with great atrium

Posted Apr 9, 2017
This Omni hotel is very nice one beautiful huge atrium. It is pricy but the room and the staff make up for the price. The view from the window was nothing but the rooftop of the garage or parking lot, but it didn't matter much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston tx

Posted Apr 4, 2017
All very nice with exception of bathroom not having ANY counterspace
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans LA

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Orbitz
Was real nice jus didn't have access to refrigerator.