Ratings based on 1,692 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto. ON

Great for first time in Texas

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Amazing hotel. The design of it is just amazing. Sheets seemed to have old stains. That's my only complaint.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Hotel Stay

Posted Jun 24, 2016
I checked in Friday June 17th and completed my stay on June 19th. After being out exploring Houston most of the day, I return to my room about 4 pm and it was not cleaned. I left again about 7 pm and noticed the maid cart a few rooms down, so i figured on my return it would be clean. I returned to my room late, it was shortly after 12 am and room was still not cleaned. I bedded down for the evening and that morning at check out I spoke with the Front Office Manager Yanni L. and she researched with the head maid and found I did not receive maid service on Sat., June 18th. and with no hesitation refunded me one night's stay. I was satisfied with the out come and I give a great big ATTA BOY to the Yanni L and the Omni Houston Hotel Westside for their excellent customer service. I will select this hotel again during my up and coming visits to Houston.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Great hotel for toddlers! Mary is great and my 3 year old only wants to stay here when we are in town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, California

Third stay

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: the staff are always very helpful and interested in the customer's welfare
Cons: We were there 4 nights. Housekeeping was excellent on all days except Saturday. Bath towels and bath mat were not replaced.
Location: We were there to be with our daughter and family
From check in to check out, this hotel is one of the finest.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2016
There for a concert very comfortable, great stay!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D.

Excellent hotel for the price

Posted May 10, 2016
Unexpected surprise for the amount paid!!! The room was very nice and roomy and the staff was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great water pressure

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Hotel is nice especially compared to similar priced options in the area. Great lobby with koi pond, breakfast buffet is great and amazing water pressure in the shower. Just make sure you're not on the I-10 highway side as it can be noisy.half mile away from the Terry Hershey hike and bike trail which makes for a great run.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Apr 28, 2016
When I first entered the property it was under construction but it offered free parking made up for it a little overall nice stay and staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern NJ

Good Deal

Posted Apr 27, 2016
I had never been to this hotel and saw the deal on Expedia. When I walked in, I thought there had to be a mistake. I have stayed in 4 star hotels, but not at this price. It is beautiful and comfortable. My only complaint would be that they closed the side gates and after coming black form an Astros game I had a little trouble getting in. But that was very minor issue.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but average

Posted Apr 27, 2016
The hotel is nice and clean but just average. The rooms were clean and comfortable. There's only one restaurant and one lounge that are very pricey. The room rate was very affordable. The staff was pleasant but not overly friendly. There isn't anything in walking distance but plenty of restaurants in 5-10 min driving distance. I'd stay closer to the Galleria. Had a nice time but I wouldn't rate this hotel a 4+. Nice but average.