Ratings based on 1,786 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Great I wouldtell anyoneto stay here it was so relaxing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
I had to request coffee and it took almost 30 minutes for house keeping to bring it to me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Check-in and check-out below average

Posted Sep 17, 2016
4:00 PM check-in time room was unavailable. When requesting a 1-hr extended check-out, request denied. Hotel was full. Queen size bed instead of a king as requested.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Omni Hotel: Westside

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Clean and quiet.
Cons: Needs some updating of interior. Road work adjacent to hotel made it difficult to enter.
Quick trip to Houston and needed a hotel. Conveniently located to my meeting location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NICE EXPERIENCE

Posted Sep 12, 2016
......a warm and friendly staff with a nice atmosphere. the room was clean. forty nine thumps up!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great lobby, but that is about it.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: The location was good for us, however, I do not think I will ever stay here again.
Cons: The rooms, food, bar, pool area was less than impressive.
Location: It is a good location especially for why we were in town, but all things considered, it was not a relaxing weekend.
For an Omni Hotel, I was very disappointed. The rooms desperately need remodeling. Old and Small. Very noisy. Food and beverage over priced for value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My stays

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Comfortable rooms but I was not impressed with charging for access to a mini fridge. I was surprised that there was charges for the use of fridge while safe was complementary.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AUSTIN TX

MAID SERVICE INTERRUPTED SLEEP

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: MAID SERVICE WAS KNOCKING ON OUR DOOR 3 HOURS PRIOR TO CHECK OUT! THIS WAS SUPPOSED TO BE OUR WEEKEND AWAY FROM THE KIDS....ADULT TIME YOU KNOW? AND
Cons: MAID SERVICE WAS KNOCKING ON OUR DOOR 3 HOURS PRIOR TO CHECK OUT! THIS WAS SUPPOSED TO BE OUR WEEKEND AWAY FROM THE KIDS....ADULT TIME YOU KNOW?
MAID SERVICE WAS KNOCKING ON OUR DOOR 3 HOURS PRIOR TO CHECK OUT! THIS WAS SUPPOSED TO BE OUR WEEKEND AWAY FROM THE KIDS....ADULT TIME YOU KNOW? AND THEY WERE BANGING ON THE DOOR AT 9AM WHEN CHECK OUT WAS AT 12 NOON! I WAS SO UPSET AND THE MANAGER DIDNT SEEM TOO SYMPATHETIC. I SHOULD HAVE AT LEAST GOTTEN A COMPT ROOM OR SOMETHING TAKEN OFF MY BILL....THEN WHEN THEY STARTED TO COME AROUND AGAIN CLOSER TO CHECK OUT THEY WERE BANGING ON THE DOOR AND 2 SECONDS LATER THEY WERE TRYING TO OPEN THE DOOR. NO TIME TO EVEN GET UP AND WALK TO THE DOOR! I WAS VERY UNHAPPY WITH THE STAY AT THIS SUPPOSEDLY LUXURIOUS HOTEL!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Checked in late, but was able to have a room on 5th floor. Quiet at the top. Room only soso clean. nice room layout, but style of room little out of date. Libby and inside of Omni was beautiful. Staff helpful and courteous. Breakfast staff Linda and Jessie were so funny and kind. Omelet chef Epha was excellent at turning out a made to order masterpiece. Really enjoyed Lou in the inside "lake". Water running through hotel was relaxing and naturally landscaped.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Outstanding Experience! Staff and overall facility