Ratings based on 1,181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel Good location Horrible guest service

Posted Jul 12, 2015
People yelling and fighting in the middle of the night. The next day switched room and floor and the same thing happened. I call front desk said they would send security. After a hour of this chaos still no one came. So called again and front desk was rude and told me they already sent someone up.
5 out of 5
by Kay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Isaac from Houston

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Hotels
Nice stay for anniversary, very quiet and nice place for a getaway. The pool area was very nice and the staff is polite as well
2 out of 5
by joseph from Brick NJ

Don't get what you paid for

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
We booked a king room and paid extra for premier room. However we were given a standard room with two doubles. They claimed since we booked through a third party (hotels.com) our room selection was a preference not a guarantee. However I showed them the confirmation from hotels.com. They still said they had absolutely no king beds for that first night. I was able to at least convince them to move us into a premier room albeit 2 doubles beds. It was pretty awful considering it was a weekend trip with my girlfriend. They said to try the next day to be moved into a king. The next day I had to explain the whole thing all over again to the front desk and then they tried to charge me $10 to upgrade to premier, but I refused and explained I already paid for it. They eventually gave in and out me in my correct room. However they were rather lazy and made me go to the front desk to get a new key. I recently stayed in another hotel (royal sonesta) and had to get my room switched, and they were courteous enough to bring the key to my hotel room. They didn't offer to help move luggage, not that I needed it, but it's a standard courtesy. They kept trying to blame me for the wrong room because I used hotels.com rather than booking directly with them. It is their fault for their miscommunication with their business partner, not mine. The customer service is quite poor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Anniversary celebration

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was great.
5 out of 5
by Daryl from Kingwood

NICE HOTEL

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
Bed and pillow was very uncomfortable otherwise everything else was wonderful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Nice hotel

Posted May 23, 2015
Good nights' sleep and nice location. Clean and comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Nice hotel, somewhat out of date.

Posted May 23, 2015
Arrived to hotel and check in was pretty quick but when calling for bellhop it took quite some time and key card to get out of Parking Garage never worked. It's quicker and cheaper to valet than self park. Lighting throughout hotel was horrible. Too dark.
5 out of 5
by Edgar from Austin, TX

Total indulgence

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is the ultimate relax and get away in hotel availability. The restaurant was five star in every way. I can't wait for another reason to visit this great establishment.
5 out of 5
by Leslie from Los Angeles

Best stay ever

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
This was the best stay ever. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. The staff was honest and so kind. I pre order breakfast for myself and daughter and it came very prompt 8:45 on the button. I went in to my purse still half asleep and inadvertently gave the ro service person a hundred dollar bill instead of a ten. I didn't realize my mistake until later in the morning. I called the front desk and explained the situation not 5 mins pasted before the money was returned to me. It was all my mistake due to the fact that I didn't have my glasses on. I must say they it was a very pleasant stay.