Ratings based on 1,209 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merritt Island, FL

Good choice

Posted Mar 20, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. We had cocktails from the bar in the evening and a few appetizers that were quite good. The bed was comfortable and room clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge

Quick trip to Houston

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: It was nice, clean and good location in west Houston.
Cons: Don't put people in a room with such a lousy view. Why would anyone design such a place?
Usually stay at another hotel in the Galleria area, but decided to try the Omni as it was close to the business location. Nice hotel, but overpriced. My room had a view of the roof and wall of another building.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Overpriced

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The hotel is a good hotel, not great. Beautiful location but is overpriced. I was hoping for a 4 star hotel at least; however, felt like 3 star in my room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre Stay at the Omni

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Overall an unimpressive stay the the Omni. Best quality was probably room size (stayed in a suite). Enjoyed the extra sitting area but overall room was very warm. Staff seemed unhappy to be working (granted it was before the holidays). Machine to provide card keys was down when I got there. No room key so they let us in. Said they would be back to provide the keys, never did. Bar and restaurant need an update with some newer things needing to be added to the menu. I was hoping for a better stay as I have the option to stay an an Omni in other location but will likely pass now.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Wonderful place to stay!

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Orbitz
We were here only one night but would definitely stay here again. Lobby was beautifully decorated for Christmas. Room was nice and clean. We were able to get the hotel car to take us to dinner and pick us up. Staff was courteous and professional. Crowning glory for me, though, was the super comfy bed.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of our favorites

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
The Omni is one of our favorite places to stay in Houston. Situated close to everything in the Galleria area but tucked away on a little piece of land that feels secluded and peaceful. The rooms are always nice and comfortable, and the staff has always gone out of their way to make our stay enjoyable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and relaxing.

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
It was very convenient for a Christmas party in the area. The atmosphere was great.