Ratings based on 1,119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: nice location near shopping and conference facilities
Location: The location is close to the galleria, the uptown park mall and The Houstonian club.
I didn't spend much time in the hotel but the fact it was close to my conference and to shopping and dining options made it more appealing. the shuttle service to near by locations is priceless as I didn't find any taxi services so it was the shuttle or Uber. Build seemed a bit old but well maintained and the rooms are spacious and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2016
We had a great stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. We loved the pool area. The only negative was the hotel wifi. We couldn't keep a signal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location, over priced.

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Overall the experience was good, I was there for a business trip, the hotel was centrally located. A bit old fashioned hotel and overpriced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the space center

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Cons: Follow through on service
Nice staff, no follow through. Ordered room services, what showed up was not what we ordered. They said they would send up a replacement, never showed. Next day, we requested a refund and they did. Went to front desk to ask for additional blanket and pillow, they said they would send it up. Never delivered.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trip to Houston

Posted Mar 8, 2016
I always enjoy my visits to Houston. This one was no exception.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Great Getaway!

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Everything except the parking was A-Plus! I should not have to pay such expensive fees after paying for the hotel that was not cheep! That's my only complaint.
5 out of 5
by Janey from Hartsdale, NY

Great stay

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
We moved to the Omni after a bad experience with another Houston hotel. We had a great experience CHECK IN Our kids got a nice little welcome package. The hotel also sent milk and cookies before bedtime as part of their kids program. THE ROOM It could have been bigger, but I can't complain. The hotel is pretty isolated so the view from the window was nice. Low floors might have a parking lot view. The bathroom was lovely. THE HOTEL The lobby and grounds a beautiful. There is a gift shop in the lobby where you can buy coffee. There is a restaurant and bar which we did not try. The outdoor pool was heated and fantastic. Our kids enjoyed the black swan that lives by the pool. THE AREA The hotel is fairly isolated. It is way off the street and you have to drive to even get off the property. However, after a short drive you can access shops and restaurants in the upscale Galleria area of Houston. PARKING We self parked for $20 a day. There is a valet for $30.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet get away in Houston

Posted Feb 20, 2016
I fully enjoyed the way we were greeted for Valentine's Day with a glass of champagne . Everyone i came in contact with from the staff to the guests were friendly,smiling and made me feel welcome. The room was clean very quiet and the bed was very confortable I will definitely come back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Updated and nice

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Only issue their computer down and they still have e-mailed copy of bill
5 out of 5
by Terry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels