Ratings based on 1,207 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merritt Island, FL

Good choice

Posted Mar 20, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. We had cocktails from the bar in the evening and a few appetizers that were quite good. The bed was comfortable and room clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge

Quick trip to Houston

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: It was nice, clean and good location in west Houston.
Cons: Don't put people in a room with such a lousy view. Why would anyone design such a place?
Usually stay at another hotel in the Galleria area, but decided to try the Omni as it was close to the business location. Nice hotel, but overpriced. My room had a view of the roof and wall of another building.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Overpriced

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The hotel is a good hotel, not great. Beautiful location but is overpriced. I was hoping for a 4 star hotel at least; however, felt like 3 star in my room.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of our favorites

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
The Omni is one of our favorite places to stay in Houston. Situated close to everything in the Galleria area but tucked away on a little piece of land that feels secluded and peaceful. The rooms are always nice and comfortable, and the staff has always gone out of their way to make our stay enjoyable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and relaxing.

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
It was very convenient for a Christmas party in the area. The atmosphere was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A nice change from the usual

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
From the first interaction calling for airport pick up my stay was impressive. Amber made sure I arrived safely and even called my cell when I hadn't checked in to make sure the shuttle picked me up.