Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmond, OK

Quick overnight stay

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Very little
Cons: Needs to be demolished and rebuilt.
Location: The Mall! and several places to eat and shop.
It was really just "OK", it looks better in the pictures. The walls are thin, you can hear everything in the next room. You get very minimal linens. It's just not very comfy or inviting. The room although remodeled still smell a little. If you need somewhere to stay overnight and sleep this will be the place, otherwise spend a little more for a nicer place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, TX

Nice Stay

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: The room had been updated since my last stay with new furniture.
Cons: Carpet had a little smell. Would stay here again.
Location: Very close to the highway and was centrally located between Houston and Galveston.
Very nice and pleasant stay. Arrived late in the evening, which was not a problem. Staff had our room ready and there was more than ample parking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Very disappointing. Try the hotel next door. Tiny pool, tiny room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good for the price

Posted Oct 31, 2016
It was clean but really needs to be updated. Staff was very friendly. Would stay again if remodeled.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel near a lot of shops, dancing clubs, et

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Location, locaion, location! and friendly staff. Lol!
Cons: I wish that you had a simple fitness center- with a simple weight bench and dumbells (at least). Please!!
Location: See above- mall, movie theater (2), Walmart, dance clubs, NASA, restaurants, schools, police station, my family, football stadium (high school).
I always stay hear when I visit family in Houston. It is reasonably priced, comfortable, staff is friendly and helpful. Its location is near the mall, movie theater, dancing clubs, places to eat. It is also close to airport, Johnson Space flight center, etc. This is a great hotel. Good and simple amenities - internet access, cable tv, breakfast (simple). My only disappointment is that I wish that it had a fitness center with weights.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older Motel Near The Interstate

Posted Oct 3, 2016
This is an older property near the Gulf Freeway in Webster (Clear Lake area). I believe they may be in the midst of some refurbishing. The place is tired looking but the rooms are spacious, clean, and reasonably comfortable. It was fine for my short stay on business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Nice and clean. friendly staff, overall I would recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Cons: Your Continental Breakfast !!!
Location: Close to Galveston
They need to be honest with their customers about their "so called" continental breakfast, it was a BIG disappointment, we ended up going to eat breakfast elsewhere, which we shouldn't of had to go spend an extra money but, we have been to other hotels that actually do serve continental breakfast and is a real breakfast with eggs, bacon, hash browns, bagels oatmeal, etc and for the same price! Well, no we know and will ask next time, so if we are in the neighborhood, it certainly won't be there! And one more thing, the housekeeper, if they have one, left a dirty towel in the bathroom, from the previous customers but, we didn't want to complaint. I'm sorry but when you advertised and you look foward to a nice breakfast, then your disappointed it's not very nice to start your day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Economy Motel

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: My room was clean and comfortable.
This is an older property that meets the needs of a budget traveller. My room was clean and comfortable, with good wi-fi and plenty of hot water with good water pressure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Nice hotel and great location!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
It was very nice and quiet after a long day of traveling. I sure did enjoy my stay, and being so close to Rudy's BBQ was a bonus! Texas Barbeque is the best!