Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Very disappointing. Try the hotel next door. Tiny pool, tiny room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good for the price

Posted Oct 31, 2016
It was clean but really needs to be updated. Staff was very friendly. Would stay again if remodeled.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel near a lot of shops, dancing clubs, et

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Location, locaion, location! and friendly staff. Lol!
Cons: I wish that you had a simple fitness center- with a simple weight bench and dumbells (at least). Please!!
Location: See above- mall, movie theater (2), Walmart, dance clubs, NASA, restaurants, schools, police station, my family, football stadium (high school).
I always stay hear when I visit family in Houston. It is reasonably priced, comfortable, staff is friendly and helpful. Its location is near the mall, movie theater, dancing clubs, places to eat. It is also close to airport, Johnson Space flight center, etc. This is a great hotel. Good and simple amenities - internet access, cable tv, breakfast (simple). My only disappointment is that I wish that it had a fitness center with weights.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older Motel Near The Interstate

Posted Oct 3, 2016
This is an older property near the Gulf Freeway in Webster (Clear Lake area). I believe they may be in the midst of some refurbishing. The place is tired looking but the rooms are spacious, clean, and reasonably comfortable. It was fine for my short stay on business.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Nice and clean. friendly staff, overall I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

awesome stay!!

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
The whole time we were there, people were helpful and nice. only had one run into with housing....there was an older lady there that was rude. Example, we arrived for breakfast 10 min before it closed for the day...there were no more donuts so i asked if she could give me one more. she refused to give me another stating that breakfast was about to close and that she couldn't give it to me. People that study tourism as a profession know that even though continental breakfast is about to close you should always be respectful and fulfill the needs of the guest.....if within hours of breakfast (in this case 6-9am, it was 8:55 am when i asked for another donut)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very nice stay

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
awesom!!! not a picky person. as long as the place is clean and gives me good service, im fine with it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Galveston, Tx.

Great Location

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Orbitz
The room was really good for the price. Really big room and it was clean. A little outdated and a crack in the toilet but that's not a big deal. The one thing I was upset about was that there is no Spa / hot tub as described. It was one of the reasons why I chose this hotel for our trip. It has been filled in with concrete. The continental breakfast isn't much to speak of. Day old, if not more, doughnuts and Bagels, cereal, and apples. No real juice, just Tang and milk. The first morning, the coffee was empty, and the girl at the front desk didn't want to make more, because it was almost 9am. The second morning there was coffee, but we were in there about 7:30am. The man and woman that clean the rooms or very nice, and the pool was small, but clean. Our daughter had a great time there.
5 out of 5
by JACKI

Great for the price

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
For the price I can't complain room was clean staff was very nice and there was even small breakfast available
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Cons: Your Continental Breakfast !!!
Location: Close to Galveston
They need to be honest with their customers about their "so called" continental breakfast, it was a BIG disappointment, we ended up going to eat breakfast elsewhere, which we shouldn't of had to go spend an extra money but, we have been to other hotels that actually do serve continental breakfast and is a real breakfast with eggs, bacon, hash browns, bagels oatmeal, etc and for the same price! Well, no we know and will ask next time, so if we are in the neighborhood, it certainly won't be there! And one more thing, the housekeeper, if they have one, left a dirty towel in the bathroom, from the previous customers but, we didn't want to complaint. I'm sorry but when you advertised and you look foward to a nice breakfast, then your disappointed it's not very nice to start your day.