Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel near a lot of shops, dancing clubs, et

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Location, locaion, location! and friendly staff. Lol!
Cons: I wish that you had a simple fitness center- with a simple weight bench and dumbells (at least). Please!!
Location: See above- mall, movie theater (2), Walmart, dance clubs, NASA, restaurants, schools, police station, my family, football stadium (high school).
I always stay hear when I visit family in Houston. It is reasonably priced, comfortable, staff is friendly and helpful. Its location is near the mall, movie theater, dancing clubs, places to eat. It is also close to airport, Johnson Space flight center, etc. This is a great hotel. Good and simple amenities - internet access, cable tv, breakfast (simple). My only disappointment is that I wish that it had a fitness center with weights.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older Motel Near The Interstate

Posted Oct 3, 2016
This is an older property near the Gulf Freeway in Webster (Clear Lake area). I believe they may be in the midst of some refurbishing. The place is tired looking but the rooms are spacious, clean, and reasonably comfortable. It was fine for my short stay on business.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Nice and clean. friendly staff, overall I would recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Cons: Your Continental Breakfast !!!
Location: Close to Galveston
They need to be honest with their customers about their "so called" continental breakfast, it was a BIG disappointment, we ended up going to eat breakfast elsewhere, which we shouldn't of had to go spend an extra money but, we have been to other hotels that actually do serve continental breakfast and is a real breakfast with eggs, bacon, hash browns, bagels oatmeal, etc and for the same price! Well, no we know and will ask next time, so if we are in the neighborhood, it certainly won't be there! And one more thing, the housekeeper, if they have one, left a dirty towel in the bathroom, from the previous customers but, we didn't want to complaint. I'm sorry but when you advertised and you look foward to a nice breakfast, then your disappointed it's not very nice to start your day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Economy Motel

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: My room was clean and comfortable.
This is an older property that meets the needs of a budget traveller. My room was clean and comfortable, with good wi-fi and plenty of hot water with good water pressure.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N

Nice hotel and great location!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
It was very nice and quiet after a long day of traveling. I sure did enjoy my stay, and being so close to Rudy's BBQ was a bonus! Texas Barbeque is the best!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2016
the website needs to be updated, the check in times are not correct, and there is no longer a spa hottub. The beds were so comfortable, excellent hotel staff. the rooms could be cleaned better
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, Mo.

You Get What You Pay For

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Reasonable price & great location.
Cons: Put some towel shelves in the shower part of the bathrooms. Need assist bar on side of tub enclosure.
Roomy, Nothing fancy but reasonably priced. We stayed a week. We did not have any bug problem. Very conveniently located & close to interstate.. Bring your own wash cloths. Wash cloths furnished more like coarse cords or sandpaper. Desperately need shelves in the bathroom. Very low water pressure. Only one functioning icemaker. Our sink was very slow draining. Their maintenance man fixed it in 15 minutes. Daily maid service adequate & courteous. Forget the sparse Continental breakfast. Nice decent air-conditioning. Not too far from Hobby Airport & Galveston. I highly recommend the Momacita Mexican, Bone Daddy's BQ Restaurants & Crescent City Sports Bar for their outstanding food. Each close by. Be sure to visit Tookies Burgers & Seafood place too. NASA & Kemah Boardwalk. are very close. Pier 8 restaurant for seafood too. Definitely will want to go to the Outrigger Restaurant by Kemah. We would definitely stay at the Oxford Inn again. Check in & Check out was easy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Verbesserungswürdiger Service

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Für einen Kurzaufenthalt ausreichend. Das Zimmer war sauber und funktionell. Die Matratzen allerdings waren zu weich. Der Pool könnte besser gereinigt werden, war aber noch zu gebrauchen. Das Personal war freundlich, wollte jedoch eine Leistung (den Ausdruck eines PDF-Dokumentes) extra bezahlt haben.
3 out of 5
by Lydie from lyon


Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
J'ai réservé cet hôtel pour le jacuzzi mais contrairement à ce qu'il est indiqué, il n'y en a pas! Et la piscine est minuscule. Le petit dejeuner est sommaire : toasts, donuts. Heureusement la chambre est spacieuse