Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

rather sleep under a bridge

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
this place was freaking filthy. Definitely a place to pick up hookers and your next fix if that's what your into.
5 out of 5
by Shucanna from Houston

Great nights at palace inn

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
I actually enjoyed my stay at the palace. They have a very welcoming staff
1 out of 5
by Stacy from Corpus Christi

Don't stay here

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
Horrible place to stay. Maid can not speak English, Man at desk can not speak English. Room very dirty, no lamps, no clock, fridge had week old milk in it. Ice Cream spilt all in it. Ice bucket had bugs in it. All towels, wash cloths had stains. When you got them wet they turned yellow. Had black stuff on them as well. Bed sheets where dirty had hair on them.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Place Never Again

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
hotel very dirty room was not clean, towels where all dirty everytime we asked for new ones they had stains on them all. Bedspread had tears in them. Shower did not drain. Sink dirty gum on headboard holes in walls and then tried to do touch up with paint and the color did not even match. Ice machine did not work. The man at desk could not speak English. I could not even understand him. All he could say was one bed or two bed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh...

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
Overall the stay was ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good overall, just a few glitches

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Overall, the place seemed well-kept and clean. The room was nice; and the staff was friendly, which I got to experience a lot of since they had to come and manually unlock my door every time I came in and out because the room key didn't work. I was only staying one night, so it wasn't that big of a deal, but it would have gotten annoying on a longer stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean, spacious, updated

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels
the location was perfect for use. It was clean spacious, had a sofa, table & chair, updated clean washroom Plan on going again when in the area
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Tracy from Houston

work personal

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels
OK.. the people at the front desk were kinda rude
2 out of 5
by Jose from Palace Inn Baytown TX

Posted Nov 11, 2013 on Hotels
The room is clean, but too much noise. The express way I-10 is cross. I asked if they con change room behind and the lady co-owner said no.,when she have others room. I try sleep that nigh but the noise for the traffic on I-10 was terible. I asked to the ownner in the morning ad he said the city no let put to wall against to noise. This hotel is only 25 feet aprox. from I-10.