Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Low cost alternative

Posted Feb 21, 2017
I stayed here at minimal cost compared to the host hotel for a convention at $125+/night. Convenient to South Shore Harbor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good clean place if passing through.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
I would call this a good "travel" hotel. It provided a clean room with no frills. If one plans on an extended stay more features may be desired at a higher cost this might not be for you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Can't beat for price.

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Price was good and nice clean room was else could u want.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it was clean

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Yassss!!! This was a perfect spt!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Well, here's a real review from a real live "G" lol. At first the hotel booked me for a 1 too many rooms, and refused to cancel the additional room??? That of course cause a lot of frustration, and almost led to me cancelling my entire stay. However, once we made it to the property, the attendant was very sweet, helpful, and cancelled the additional room immediately. Once that mumbo-Jumbo was handled, it was smooooothhh sailing. The room was beautiful! The room was big! The room was clean! And the price was very very suitable. The hotels was in minuets of the Boardwalk which was awesome. I would definitely recommend staying at Palace Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

nice motel close to boardwalk, jardin beach

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: close to boardwalk, jardin beach and close restaurant's
Cons: to have variety of bread, not just white bread; on our leave woke up early(8:30am) no more muffins left or fruit. should have breakfast available
Location: great location great staff! I would come back
clean, nice, staff polite and helpful. a/c great and cold, if you like cold ac.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Priced a little high for what they offer

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
We were hanging out in the hotel on the Saturday of our stay. The television continued to go fuzzy. I had to call the front desk about 3 times to have them reset the tv box. Then I tried to use the internet and that was also down. I called the front desk (again) and was told that they had to reset it because it wasn't working. Kind of frustrating when you're trying to hang out and enjoy the "amenities." Breakfast was a waffle maker, cereal, oatmeal, coffee and juice. Kind of disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburg, TX

Clean and inexpensive

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: I liked the economy and cleanliness of the room.
Cons: This hotel needs a swimming pool and a better breakfast.
Location: It's a great location and at the center of everything in Kemah. It's close to the Kemah Boardwalk.
The hotel room was amazingly clean and well kept. It's a luxury hotel, but it's nice and clean; additionally, the beds were comfortable. If your looking for a comfortable room to sleep and shower this hotel is for you. If you're looking for luxury, you need to look elsewhere.