Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good clean place if passing through.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
I would call this a good "travel" hotel. It provided a clean room with no frills. If one plans on an extended stay more features may be desired at a higher cost this might not be for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Yassss!!! This was a perfect spt!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Well, here's a real review from a real live "G" lol. At first the hotel booked me for a 1 too many rooms, and refused to cancel the additional room??? That of course cause a lot of frustration, and almost led to me cancelling my entire stay. However, once we made it to the property, the attendant was very sweet, helpful, and cancelled the additional room immediately. Once that mumbo-Jumbo was handled, it was smooooothhh sailing. The room was beautiful! The room was big! The room was clean! And the price was very very suitable. The hotels was in minuets of the Boardwalk which was awesome. I would definitely recommend staying at Palace Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

nice motel close to boardwalk, jardin beach

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: close to boardwalk, jardin beach and close restaurant's
Cons: to have variety of bread, not just white bread; on our leave woke up early(8:30am) no more muffins left or fruit. should have breakfast available
Location: great location great staff! I would come back
clean, nice, staff polite and helpful. a/c great and cold, if you like cold ac.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Everything was good, the staff was great,especially PK ! Very clean room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL

Good bang for the buck

Posted Feb 9, 2016
For the price I had fairly low expectations but found much better than I expected. The "continental breakfast" was minimal at best but the coffee was drinkable. Room was clean and smelled good, ac filter was clean and unit wasn't too noisy. All in all it was okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

Fairly quiet although it's on a busy street

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: Clean
Cons: More choices for breakfast. A waffle iron would have been nice! : )
Location: Boardwalk and nice restaurants were very close by
Was just looking for a place to stay one night while waiting to get on our cruise ship the following day. Was a great place for a family of 6. Had two rooms and both were nice and clean. Could hear people walking outside but nothing bothersome. Breakfast is just simple items to microwave but it seemed fresh. Loved the packaged rolls.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad

Posted Jul 13, 2015
The blankets are dirty and the beds hard as a Rock no good experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: The staff was friendly. Check in was very easy.
Cons: Rooms could have been a littrle more clean.
Location: very close to Kemah boardwalk.
Staff was friendly. check in was easy. They offered a free appetizer coupon for Kemah restaurants. Room could have been a bit more clean but overall good stay..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Generally nice. Good price.

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Office staff was very nice. I keep demagnetizing my key (with my cell phone and computer) and they were very accommodating. My only complaint is that the mattress was in serious need of replacement. Luckily, with a king bed, I was able to find a spot to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Convenient to the boardwalk
Cons: Pool
Location: Kemah Boardwalk
Nice sized rooms. All but one amenity, no pool.